We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious pizza!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
8227 Oak Street, New Orleans, LA 70118
5043458229
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #537 of 1,672 Restaurants in New Orleans
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Jackson, Mississippi
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Delicious pizza! Went here after finding out the wait for Jacqueimos was 1.5-2 hours. We split a medium meat lovers and had the artichoke spinach dip appetizer to start- sooooooo good! Would highly recommend this place for reasonably priced, delicious food without a long wait in Nola.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria BC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

If you're looking for a cheap late night place and can't get into Jacque Imo's or the Maple Leaf Bar, try Mellow Mushroom. We really enjoyed the salads and pizza there. Extreme 1970s vibe, in a good way.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Upset I never came sooner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I came to meet with a friend and watch a game. You can't miss the location as they have the biggest sign on the side. I had no problem with parking. When I walked in it looked like an old ice cream parlor but, as the waiter led me upstairs it started to look like a playhouse. I love upstairs the decor is circus like with a huge Quija board with a flatscreen in the middle, large tarot cards and the whole 9! Between 2, 4 beers, wings that got comped cause we had to move to another table and a medium pizza $37 before tips. All the servers were very nice and pizza was really good, love that crust. Will be back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana, USA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“On the town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We went there last night for a quick dinner. I was very suprised and how good the pizza was and the price was awesome too. The curst was very good with a good bite to it and the cheese that they use was so yummy. There is no off street parking so you may have to hunt for a spot but it is worth it.. Will go again next time I'll try the one on Vets.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mellow Mushroom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.