We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mojo Bistro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mojo Bistro
301 Decatur St, New Orleans, LA 70130 (French Quarter)
(504) 566-0705
Improve this listing
Ranked #424 of 1,627 Restaurants in New Orleans
Neighborhood: French Quarter
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: French Quarter
new orleans
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Very close to the French Market, (not on the tourist track) this wonderful little place is the best deal in the French quarter. If you are looking for fresh ingredients & amazinging low prices on your pannini's, to entrees then look no further. Outside is dog friendly, and you are literally steps to the the market.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake George, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“The best part...the prices!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We were looking for a quiet spot for a light lunch. This place really fit the bill. We had the place to ourselves. The bartender was also our waiter. The menu was great. I wanted a salad, so the Spinach and Feta was perfect for me. My daughter also shared a bite of her turkey panini with pesto which was Delicious! I can't believe no one else was here on a Saturday afternoon. Oh, and the best part...the prices were very reasonable! I bet my daughter and her boyfriend will go back often.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Mojo has Heart”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

This little gem is a local's bar and restaurant that serves amazing, affordable and simple fare that does the trick. From brie and apples to spaghetti and meatballs, this place will surprise you at every turn. The waitstaff is friendly and enjoyable, the outdoor seating offers a great view of the French Quarter passing by at all hours, and the food is incredibly tasty. The people who show up at this place are always interesting and has led to many enjoyable conversations and new friends.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“WOW what a great place no one knows about”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Great food for both lunch (we had panninies) and dinner we had pork tenderloin, filet mignon and meat balls. All were awesome, the drinks were great. This is across from coops which is well know to the locals in the French Quarter for decent food at a great value. I am confident that Mojo will soon be the place to go for excellent food at an even better value. The drink prices are reasonable the service is good, not great only due to the limited staff the night we were there. One waiter/bartender and the cook, for the two of them they did a great job!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great local place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012 via mobile

Great food at a great price. Fantastic bar too. I almost missed this place. Make sure you try it. No smoking, big screen tv, juke box, what more could you ask for?

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojo Bistro also viewed

 
New Orleans, LA
 

Been to Mojo Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mojo Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.