We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW Oh them BBQ Shrimps” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pascal's Manale Restaurant

Pascal's Manale Restaurant
1838 Napolean Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70115-5540
504-895-4877
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pascal's Manale Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #210 of 1,630 Restaurants in New Orleans
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: You may hop on the St. Charles Avenue streetcar to Napoleon -- it's a few blocks away (stop #24 three blocks south of restaurant).
new orlealns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“WOW Oh them BBQ Shrimps”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This is one of the best serving of BBQ Shrimps, that I had a food establish, in the city Its has a very cozy and delightful atomsphere.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    90
    44
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bourne, MA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“INCREDIBLE!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Highly recommended and did not disappoint! Had the barbecue shrimp which was recommended and turned out to be the best we've ever had. Shrimp is apparently their signature dish and the reputation is well earned. Congratulations New Orleans...what a gem!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mc Afee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Oysters”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

My wife and I lunched on a couple of dozen delicious oysters at Pascal's. Super fresh, tasty oysters. Fun wait staff.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“BBQ Shrimp!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I love Pascal's Manale! The BBQ shrimp is to die for. Go early, this place gets packed. Plan on getting a little messy, but they are so delicious!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Not the same old Pascal's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I ate there quite a bit back in the 70's and 80's. Ate there recently and it destroyed all my memories of great food. Had the barbeque shrimp and it was a real disappointment. Shrimp either old or cooked wrong as they were not firm.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pascal's Manale Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pascal's Manale Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pascal's Manale Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.