We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lilette

Lilette
3637 Magazine St, New Orleans, LA 70115-2553
504-895-1636
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lilette is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #223 of 1,630 Restaurants in New Orleans
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: French, Eclectic, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Antonine
Madison, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Food is amazing. Room is very noisy so kinda hard to talk to people at your table. Got to restaurant early so was able to have a drink and appetizer at sister restaurant next door which was a very cute outdoor lounge area.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    43
    19
    15
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Wow! Great find in the garden district ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Had dinner here on Friday night and all I can say is wow. Great food, good scene and really well rounded menu. Had crab claw appetizer - excellent. Hawaiian fish for main. Also excellent. The hanger steak was also very good and the roasted chicken was outstanding. All in a great meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, al
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Totally agree with other reviewer...chic with neighborhood feel. Staff super friendly and helpful. We were with group of 7, and we all got different entrees, appetizers, and desserts. Everything was pronounced "Delicious!" We ate early (6pm) and it was very quiet. By the time we left, almost every table was occupied. Obviously a popular place with locals, too. Recommend highly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Garden District spot in NOLA ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We are visiting NOLA for the second time, but first in quite awhile. Our innkeeper suggested we dine at Lilette and we were not disappointed. The ambience is good, but a tad on the noisy side. The service was superb - just what I expect in fine dining. I had the lamb meatballs with minted Greek yogurt as an appetizer and my wife had the grilled beet salad. Both were quite tasty. Our main courses were steak and frites for me and the lamb sirloin for her. They were both excellent and tasty - prepared exactly as described and cooked as requested. The frites were slightly crispy on the outside and wonderfully tasty. It was a huge portion and I could not finish the frites. The steak was very tasty with its Bordelaise sauce with marrow. The lamb was served with deep fried chick peas and wilted Arugula and was excellent as well. For dessert , my wife had the selection of three cheeses with a glass of LBV Porto while I had the pumpkin bread pudding, which was served with fresh whipped cream and was superb. I asked for assistance in pairing a dessert wine with the bread pudding and the suggestion worked wonderfully well. Lilette has a very good wine list and we shared a bottle of 2011 Alvaro Palacios Priorat with our meals before dessert. All in all, a wonderful experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Our Favorite, as Always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My wife and I love Lilette for its wonderful, straightforward yet exciting cooking, the perfectly calibrated atmosphere that is at once chic and "neighborhoody" and the warm and efficient staff. That said, last week, it also came to our rescue. After my wife and I got dressed to the nines to attend a theater performance, we were crushed when we realized we had both neglected to notice our tickets were for the PREVIOUS NIGHT!! Lilette came to our rescue with friendly smiles for two crestfallen souls with no reservations, a kind bartender ready with healing cocktails, and truly excellent food that elevated us to a happy couple on a great date.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lilette also viewed

 

Been to Lilette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lilette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.