We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, easy, affordable, and generally consistent.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Reginelli's Pizzeria

Reginelli's Pizzeria
874 Harrison Ave, New Orleans, LA 70124-3157 (Lakeview)
(504) 488-0133
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #730 of 1,603 restaurants in New Orleans
Cuisines: Pizza
Neighborhood: Lakeview
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Lakeview
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun, easy, affordable, and generally consistent.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I'm a fan of Reginelli's, and the diversity of their menu. There are some really great salad and pizza options, as well their sandwiches.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    6
    10
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“reliable and inexpensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Reginelli's is a local chain that serves consistent, better than average, thinner crusted pizzas, sandwiches and more. They have a drink special early in the week, I think you can get a $2.00 pitcher of Abita on Tuesdays and some sort of wine special on wednesdays. Kid friendly and no-fuss atmosphere, great for grabbing a quick bite.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Nice, Quick, Eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

A good place to eat if you need something quick while Uptown. A family place with not-quite-authentic but still very good pizza. Not a lot of options - basically pizza is the only thing worth getting. Still, one of the best casual eateries in the area.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“So so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Being gluten free is hard to begin with especially traveling with friends nobody wants to inconvience anybody else with allergies. So I was thrilled when I found some restaurants here that were able to cater to my gluten freeness, Reginellis was not one of those restaurants sadly. Everything my group ordered looked devine but their salads are just so so. I couldn't have the chicken so there was deli meat instead of chicken and the Caeser dressing was average at best. I would stay away from the Caeser salad like it was the plague. I was just disappointed that there are no gluten free options especially today when people are more aware of allergies.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

My family loves to go to reginellis. The pizza is the best we have found period. We are new to NOLA and are thrilled to have found this restaurant. We usually go to the Elmwood location but also like this one on Harrison.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reginelli's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Reginelli's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reginelli's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.