We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lebanon's Cafe

Lebanon's Cafe
1506 S Carrollton Ave, New Orleans, LA 70118-2824
(504) 862-6200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 1,603 restaurants in New Orleans
Price range: $1 - $30
Cuisines: African, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Used to be one of my favorite spots when I lived in New Orleans. The food never misses. Stopped for a quick lunch before heading to the airport recently. This may not be the type of restaurant you think of in visiting Nola, but it is delicious and the best of its genre. Reasonably priced too. It makes a good excuse to ride the street car from the Quarter!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    55
    32
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I was on a girl's trip in NOLA when my friend suggested we eat at Lebanon's for a late lunch/early dinner. I must admit that I was a bit nervous being that I didn't even know what was Lebanese food. I rarely step out of my comfort zone but was willing to give it a try since she seemed to like it.
We decided to sit outside being that it wasn't that hot to us Southern girls. I was relieved to see hummus on the menu - I love it! We ordered several different appetizers each and shared with each other. My friend recommended the ice tea - I was a bit reluctant being that I love Southern sweet iced tea. I was so glad I tried it - The rose water made it so refreshing. I drank three glasses with our meal and took one to go!
The food was so delicious. I never dreamed I would like it as much as I did. I will definitely eat there on my next visit. FYI - you can bring your own wine/beer to enjoy with your meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raceland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This was my first time eat any Lebanese food and I must say that I really liked it. Even my very particular wife enjoyed her food. Our table of 8 split several appetizers and they were all very good. I particularly enjoyed the spinach pie and the stuffed grape leaves. Wife had the chicken shwarma wrap for her meal and I had the Gyro plate with lamb and beef. The lamb was a little mushy but it had a wonderful flavor. We had a table of 4 couples and our total bill was under $120 tip included. Service was very good. It could have been a little cleaner especially the bathroom but that's not going to stop me from going back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food at a fair price..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

It's a wonderful restaurant and it has delicious food. We tried an eggplant appetizer with our meal and it had just the right amount of zing to it... I had the falafel plate and was not disappointed. Easy to find on Carrollton Ave. and parking is usually not difficult.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“My Dad's Favorite Place for Lamb when he is in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We love this place. Great Service, and great food. We ordered a lot of appetizers, and Dad ordered his Lamb Chops and I ordered Chicken Shawarma, others ordered Lula Kabobs great place for families.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lebanon's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Lebanon's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lebanon's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.