We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nola Restaurant

Nola Restaurant
534 Saint Louis St, New Orleans, LA 70130
504-522-6652
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Nola Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #65 of 1,672 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Chartres Street
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch here, the food was excellent, the service was better than excellent. Miss Hays stuffed chicken wings are amazing, the shrimp and grits to die for.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,089 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,245
    467
    266
    70
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“***Awesome***”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

A must stop when in NOLA. Had the tasting menu. Crab Cakes where so good. Best Gumbo I Ever had. Great place and Great food!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stenlille
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“5-course meal amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My daughter and I had a wonderful 5-course meal here. Small, but delicate and tasty portions gave us an opportunity to taste several of the specialities of the region. Very memorable. Excellent service.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Disappointed for an Emeril's restaurant - especially actions of the maitre d”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Seven of us were together and two of us had a 5 course prefix. We were all disappointed in everything we got. Never thought this would happen at one of Emeril's places. Crab cake the size of a quarter, three small lettuce leaves in the Caesar salad, shrimp and grits entrée had three small shrimp and very little grits. The crab and corn bisque was terrible, no crab. The chicken gumbo was too salty to eat. Had a 30 minute wait between the salad and entrée and another 30 between entree and dessert. We weren't told anything about why the wait was so long. From ordering until dessert was served took more than two hours. The worse part was after I told the maitre d about our disappointment, he ignored us for the rest of the evening. He didn't come back to our table; although he was very attentive to Dr. So-n-so at the next table. I wouldn't recommend NOLA to anyone.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“All time favorite again!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Have been here in past on business but this was first time with my husband. We had the price fixe menu which was great! Smaller portions but 5 courses so got to try more dishes than ordering off menu. We were not overly full. We did also get the special dessert - carrot cheesecake. OMG! It was to die for!! Will definitely be back on our next trip to New Orleans!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nola Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Nola Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nola Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.