We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“little gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Vic's

Little Vic's
719 Toulouse St, New Orleans, LA 70130
+1 504-304-1238
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 81 Coffee & Tea in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Coffee Shop, Pizza & Pasta, Ice Cream
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Quinlan
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

we found this place by accident. What the heck lets go in, and boy were we glad. This is a very nice place. A fantastic garden out in the back with plenty of seating if you want. The pizza is to die for, really good. and lots of gelato flavors. I got the small and it was enough for two and I had three flavors, coconut, pineapple and rasberry cheesecake. Delicious.!!!! They also have all kinds of pastries. Everyone should try this place

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    36
    7
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Shop Small, Shop Local!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

First off, I have to say that this charming cafe is convent clean. There are family portraits tastefully hanging alongside brilliantly constructed Mardi Gras bead art. Everything is freshly made there, from the rich gelato to the perfectly baked entrees. Go. Try everything. Meet Little Vic. Catch up on what's really going on in the City. The cottage and its gorgeous adjoining courtyard make for the perfect ambience for romantic, en famille, or completely casual dining. One thing for sure! You won't be sacrificing quality to pay for fancy marketing. Genuine.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Went here with friends and shared a large cheese pizza- it fed 6 of us and we were all full! Dough and cheese were absolutely delicious! I know its italian food in NOLA but this place is worth it!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really good gelato!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

On a hot day after walking the French Quarter, this is a wonderful place to stop for gelato. The people who work there are very friendly and let you try the different flavors. I highly recommend a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
143 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great gelato at a very welcoming place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The sign outside Little Vic's says Italian food which makes me think just pizza and pasta but they have gelato and pastries as well. We had coffee and a pastry for breakfast. The coffee was good. The danish was okay. The reason we kept going back was the gelato! There were so many good flavors and it was very creamy! Also, every time we went the staff was so nice and made us feel very welcome. We didn't get a chance to try the pizza or pasta but this place is worth a visit for the gelato alone!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Vic's also viewed

 

Been to Little Vic's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Vic's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.