We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It adds class to Bourbon St.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spirits on Bourbon

Spirits on Bourbon
615 Bourbon Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
(504) 524-6014
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 198 nightlife in New Orleans
Attraction Details
Bokeelia, Florida
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“It adds class to Bourbon St.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised by this place as it appeared clean, well appointed, and the staff were uber-friendly. I could really get use to hanging either near the dueling pianos or in the back garden area. But, as with any place on Bourbon St it really depends on which crowd is in town at the moment. So, a really nice place can get trashed real quick. Nevertheless, while I visited, the owners were hands on and engaged. As far as prices go, it's market. Nothing is cheep on Bourbon St, but Spirits does not take advantage of the tourists either. I'll be back for sure!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    22
    8
    6
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shepherdstown, West Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun Fun Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We visited Spirits twice while in NOLA. Tons of fun. The dueling Pianos are a great addition and brought us back the second time. Servers are all friendly and the prices are reasonable. The owner stopped by and introduced himself and talked a little about his episode on Bar Rescue. Very pleasant. Totally enjoyed our time at spirits.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
63 attraction reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Some good and bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

They have dueling pianos here and they are better than Pat O'briens, but they are very loud. The place is kind of cramped, but that's probably ok unless you are eating. We did eat and I had the $11.75 ribeye special. It was fine for the price, but not worth full price. Beers were larger with matching price. They have a back patio, but it was closed for the night.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Worth the stop, true New Orleans feel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stopped in for a drink and wanted a cool cup that lit up. Price was a little high $15 dollars for the Resurrection, but you keep the cup and it's a cool skull cup that lights up. Refills were $9 which we did do and the drink was really good. We were there around 8pm and we were not aware it was on Bar Rescue until we were there for a while. Regardless of the show we stopped in because of the vibe coming from out of the bar. Stop in for a good drink and cool dual ling pianos. Very fun bar scene with cool vibe with the Spirit's them of the skulls. We will be back our next trip to New Orleans.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, MS
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Stopped by because of Bar Rescue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We just stopped by to try the Resurrection. We weren't disappointed. It is a great drink in a very cool cup. Bartender was very friendly. I'm not really a bar person, but I think it is a nice place.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spirits on Bourbon also viewed

 

Been to Spirits on Bourbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spirits on Bourbon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Spirits on Bourbon to your Saves list