We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on St Ann

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Inn on St Ann to your Saves list
Inn on St Ann
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1013 St Ann St, New Orleans, LA 70116 (French Quarter)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Buy Two, Get One FREE!!
Ranked #60 of 156 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fullerton, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I am not giving a 5 stars because of the bed. Too small for 2 adults. Other than that, the place is charming, with old real wood floors, really good service, friendly personal. Good choice just a 3 blocks away from Bourbon St.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    58
    12
    6
    6
See reviews for
9
87
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We actually got moved to this hotel due to the air conditioning going out in our hotel room at the Inn on St. Peter. The Inn on St. Ann gave us an upgraded suite that was perfect for our last night in NOLA. The air worked great and the room had it's very own private balcony. I would highly suggest this hotel and ask for the Armstrong Suite! Pricing is excellent for this type of hotel as well and they offer discounts quite often(buy 2 nts get the 3rd for FREE)

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Inn on St. Anne! The location was close enough for a short 3-5 min walk to Bourbon St and the French Quarter. I liked the location because it was far enough away from the action to get some peaceful sleep.
Built in 1830, the Inn had the charm I expected and I was pleasantly surprised at the upgrades in the room. The bathroom was small, which was expected from an 1830's building but was upgraded and very nice.
We stayed on the 2nd floor which required us to haul our luggage up the old rickety but solid staircase. If you have a lot of luggage or physical limitations, I recommend that you book a room on the 1st floor if possible.
All of the employees were extremely pleasant and helpful!
They offer free coffee (single cup - keurig style) and fruit in the lobby in addition to single cup brewers in the room. We didn't use the WiFi or any other amenities but saw others using WiFi in the lobby.
Parking was a little strange as we were told to park in a parking structure for $20 per night (cash payment up front) that was about a 10-15 min walk from the hotel but we didn't have to use the car after we parked it because everything is in walking distance.
Overall it was a great experience and I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St Ann, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
It sounds like you truly enjoyed your recent stay with us and our prime location in the residential section of the French Quarter was exactly what you were looking for! We're glad to hear you appreciated the authenticity and charm of our historic property as well as all of the upgraded amenities your guest room had to offer. We appreciate your kind remarks and hope to have you back again at any of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights June 2nd until 5rd had a great time in New Orleans this hotel was ok great staff and location as for the room its self it was dark as there were shutters on the windows that did not open it also had a musky smell but it was very clean .

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has no shutters or at least shutters that open .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St Ann, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Inn on St Ann with us. We are pleased you found our staff and location to be so great and enjoyed your time in New Orleans. We apologize if you were not made aware that the shutters can be opened, some of our guests prefer they remain closed which is probably why you found them closed at the time of check-in. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have you back again upon your next visit to New Orleans!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed here for our honeymoon and loved it.

I love New Orleans architecture and this hotel is right in the French Quarter with all the same charm.

All the rooms have Kuerig coffee makers which was a nice added touch. Only drawback they need a trash can next to the coffee table.

The staff was always friendly and accommodating.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St Ann, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Congratulations on your recent nuptials! We are honored you chose the Inn on St Ann to celebrate your honeymoon at and are so pleased you loved everything about your stay! We hope to see you again next year to help celebrate your one year anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The Inn on Saint Ann is a gem and the staff was wonderful!
We traveled with friends and our rooms were across the street from the actual Inn itself. The rooms were spacious, clean. comfortable and a great value. We were 2 blocks from
Bourbon ST, about 4 blocks or so from Andrew Jackson Square and across the street from Armstrong park.
We will stay here again and again when returning to NOLA.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St Ann, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
"Perfect in every way" is music to our ears! We are beyond thrilled to hear that you found everything at the Inn on St Ann to be to your liking and will return upon your next visit to New Orleans. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and others on TripAdvisor and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

A bit pricey for the lack of amenities, but very rustic and historic. The room was comfortable and clean. Housekeeping was a little off, never got our trash emptied. Parking is a pain in the rear, but they make it easy with arrangements with a pedi cab company. Staff is very friendly. We said in the Armstrong Suite, which had a balcony overlooking the street. Very cool. Within easy walking/staggering distance of Bourbon Street. If you're into old or historic buildings, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: I would not call this place "kid" friendly, and I hope you like stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St Ann, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Inn on St Ann with us and others on TripAdvisor. We are disappointed to hear you felt our rates were a bit pricey as we feel as though we are priced fairly based upon the New Orleans market. However we are pleased you found our staff to be so friendly and our famous Armstrong Suite to be so cool. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn on St Ann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on St Ann

Address: 1013 St Ann St, New Orleans, LA 70116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 156 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on St Ann 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be a part of our extended French Quarter family at the Inn on St. Ann. This charming French Quarter Inn boasts a courtyard shaded by a century old oak tree and common areas appropriately decorated with antiques, chandeliers, and original local artwork.This inn in New Orleans is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Built in 1830, the Inn on St. Ann epitomizes the iconic architecture the French Quarter is often recognized for. With its hanging plants and wrought iron balcony fronting St. Ann, you’ll immediately feel the true allure of the French Quarter..Enchanting interior spaces are accented by the exposed brick foyer and grand staircase. Each of our 16 guest rooms has been consistently restored with traditional finishes yet each showcases its own exclusive features with a collection of fireplaces and unique architectural details.The Armstrong Suite, the most admired accommodation of the French Quarter Guest Houses, features floor to ceiling windows opening on to your own private balcony. Whether you desire the grand or quaint, the Inn on St. Ann has what you’re looking for in your next visit to New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn on St Ann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on St Ann, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.