We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   821 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Pkg!
Ranked #79 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
1 review
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Pros:Near the Mercedes Doom, French quarter accessible. Good rooms, Wifi complementary. Pool on the roof, good fitness center. This is for all the hotels in New Orleans - you have to pay a fair amount on the parking :(. You also have to leave your car keys with no acces to your car unless you ask for it to be brought down from the parking lot.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thanks for letting us know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn French Quarter. With a family comes lots of electronic devices that require internet access so our complimentary Wi-Fi is a HUGE benefit!

We appreciate your comments,
Kristi Taglauer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    238
    98
    24
    16
See reviews for
96
192
34
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Clean rooms and friendly staff. Parking is Valet only so be prepared for a small additional charge for that. Easy 5 min walk to the quarter. I was on business so didn't ask for a view, but mine was not great. I'm sure you could request a better view.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi T, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Our team takes great pride in knowing that we provided you with a clean room and great service. Yes you are correct in that some of our rooms have very limited views and as you mentioned you can request a city view when you make your reservation.

Thanks for staying with us,
Kristi Taglauer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is a great location close to anything and everything you might want to do in New Orleans. The staff was wonderful the room was great and the breakfast was very good. The room was very nice had very thing you could need including refrigerator and microwave. Well stay here again

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
How awesome that we had everything you wanted at the Hilton Garden Inn French Quarter! We thank you for your business and can't wait to have you back.

Sincerely,
Kristi Taglauer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The hotel sits just 2 block from paradise. It is conveniently located just two blocks off Canal and Bourbon Street and ST Charles St where you can board the Trolley that will take you everywhere you need to go and allow you see and enjoy tin this beautiful city without a car.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
We love that you love our city! Better yet, we love that you loved our great location and wonderful team members. Now you have a place to come back to every time you travel to New Orleans.

Travel safely,
Kristi Taglauer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Pros
- a 2 minute walk to the Canal / Bohrbon St intersection
- very clean
- well maintained rooms
- super friendly staff
- great rooftop pool with view of the city including Superdome
- streetcar stop at the corner

Cons
- late at night there are some characters roaming the street in the way back to hotel but that is pretty much the case in all spots of the city

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thanks so much for sharing all the great things you enjoyed about the Hilton Garden Inn French Quarter/CBD! You do make a valid point especially when traveling you should always be vigilant and aware of your surroundings particularly in areas you are not familiar with.

Hope you make it back to New Orleans!
Kristi Taglauer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rex, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The rooms had spider webs and dirty towels. Be prepared to tip everyone, because the hotel is set-up for someone to do things for you…instead on your own. Basically, away to make sure everyone gets tip(s).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Blue HHonors member, you are our most valued guest.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help me to address these items with our housekeeping team to continually work to improve our guest experience. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.

Warm Regards,
Kristi Taglauer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

My wife and I visited New Orleans for pleasure, and the people at the hotel were nice, but unfortunately the rooms smelled like cigarette smoke. The first room we stayed in was a non-smoking room on the smoking floor. The smell in the room was unbearable. The second night we were moved to a different floor, but the room still smelled of smoke. Overall, it was a nice hotel if you don't mind the smell of smoke. If you have a sensitive nose, STAY AWAY!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
We truly strive to exceed your expectations and I am so sorry that we did not make that happen for you. I am a non-smoker myself so I can certainly relate to your desire to avoid the smell. You asked us for assistance and I apologize that we did not satisfy your request. This is good information to share with my team so that we can get this corrected.

Please give us another opportunity the next time you are in New Orleans, you will not be disappointed.

Kristi Taglauer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD

Address: 821 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#66 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property completed in $3.5million renovation in 2013. Updates to the hotel include new furniture, carpet, bathrooms and halls for each guest room and a total freshening of the lobby as part of the Hilton Garden Inn brand's Project Grow program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, Otel, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/Cbd Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Garden Inn Cbd
Hilton New Orleans
New Orleans Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.