We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   821 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Pkg!
Ranked #74 of 156 Hotels in New Orleans
TOULOUSE, France
1 review
“Poor value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Outrageous price of valet parking ($28), extremely noisy in-room air conditioning that doesn't leave you any other choice than cutting it off and be too warm or be cooled but no sleep, you'd better avoid this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Please accept my apologies for the interuption of the air conditioning unit. We know the value of a restful night of sleep and I am so sorry that we did not provide that for you. Thanks for bringing it to our attention so that we can continue to focus on creating a better experience for our guests. Your feedback is greatly appreciated!

Safe Travels,
Kristi Taglauer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    259
    111
    29
    17
See reviews for
112
222
36
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel is within walking distance of the French Quarter. The sign in staff was ok. Not overly friendly, but ok. The room is clean and tidy; however the bed is hard so that impacted our rest and the satifaction of our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thanks for your honest comments about the mattress comfort. I wanted to make sure that you were aware that our Garden Sleep System can be regulated for individual comfort. Every bed is equipped with a dial on each side of the bed that allows you to personalize the setting for firmness.

We know how important a good night's sleep is and I apologize that we did not accomplish that for you. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity and I look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
Kristi Taglauer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Doors on rooms would not lock properly. Room service delivered cold red beans, burnt gumbo and a club sandwich so dry and bacon so burnt the birds would not eat it. Staff was friendly but did not make up for the poor quality of our stay. Pool is for kids only 3-4 feet. Cannot swim without feet scrapping bottom. Just not a place to stay a second time. Killed the romantic weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were disappointed in the comfort and amenities of our property. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for ways to improve our guests' experience and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area in the future.

Sincerely,
Kristi Taglauer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here very much and would stay here again. The room over looked the river and pool. It was family friendly and the restaurant down stairs was great. The location is very accessible to the interstate which makes it easy to get to and from the hotel from I10. There is a Trolly car right out side that can take you towards the French market to reduce the amount of walking. Also, if you have small children its an easy walking distance to river walk mall along with the IMAX and Aquarium.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thanks for spending your family vacation with us and we're so glad that it was a great one! We appreciate you sharing your thoughts about the Hilton Garden Inn French Quarter and hope that you'll come back to us soon.

Warm Regards,
Kristi Taglauer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Situated in a convenient location; easy access to the French Quarter and streetcars to the Garden District and riverside. Staff was very helpful; consierge staff recommendations were AMAZING. Currently being remodeled. Pool is small if you have kids; was amazing relaxing to sit by in the evening.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We appreciate you telling us about your stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn French Quarter and it's awesome that it was such a good one. Our rooftop pool has a great view of the city from the Superdome to the French Quarter and can be very tranquil after a busy day. Top that off with some great dining suggestions from our guest service team and it makes for a great day.

Hope you visit us again soon,
Kristi Taglauer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The location was central to all we wanted to see and do, access by cable cars allowed us to go outside where we expected to go. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. The Consierge service is THE BEST. Our only regret is that we didn't have enough meal times in the days of our stay (7/22-25) to try all their recommendations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed our convenient location at the Hilton Garden Inn French Quarter. Even more importantly our staff was happy to hear that they made a great impression. We hope you get a chance to come back and sample some more of those restaurant suggestions!

Thank you for your review,
Kristi Taglauer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haughton, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this particular property on two or three previous occasions. Each time, the stay has been above average. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable but I found the bed to be too "soft" for my back. The AC unit was noisy and the room never got as cool as we would've like but overall, the room was worth the price we paid.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thanks for your review of the Hilton Garden Inn French Quarter and thank you for your repeat business! Just wanted to make sure you know our Garden Sleep System is self adjustable on both sides of the bed for your individual comfort. Please be sure to let us know during your stay if you're ever having any issues as we are always happy to assist.

Looking forward to having you back with us soon,
Kristi Taglauer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD

Address: 821 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#59 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
World-famous attractions are at your fingertips at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD hotel in New Orleans, Louisiana. Located in the heart of the Central Business District, steps from the French Quarter, our New Orleans hotel offers contemporary conveniences in the heart of historic New Orleans. Enjoy great onsite services such as a heated rooftop swimming pool and fitness room with panoramic views of downtown. Guests can also enjoy the options of meeting space with banquet facilities, onsite dining and New Orleans vacation packages. Guest room accommodations are located on floors 11 to 18 with convenient parking on floors 10 to the ground level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/Cbd Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Garden Inn Cbd
Hilton New Orleans
New Orleans Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.