We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Get away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   821 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Pkg!
Ranked #75 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Lowell, United States
1 review
“Nice Get away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Hotel is right near everything we wanted to do in New Orleans. Very Clean, Helpful friendly service, had everything we needed. Will definitely do it again with this Hotel. Had no issues with any part of our stay. Rely enjoyed it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    246
    102
    25
    16
See reviews for
103
205
35
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and enjoyed it thoroughly. The location is excellent, close to Canal Street, Bourbon Street and the French Quarter, but very quiet. The staff are really friendly and helpful, particularly the bellmen. Breakfast was very good each day. One minor annoyance was the $3 daily charge for use of the in-room safe. I can't ever recall being charged for this facility in any other hotel, Hilton or otherwise. It just seemed so mean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The young woman at the front desk was very accomdating. We had to leave a day early and she was very kind and helpful. The entire staff was most helpful and the location is great!! Be sure to ask for King to help with tours and information!! He was super!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed with some friends here last Friday night. Staff was friendly & check-in was a breeze. Location was great in our opinion - about 3 blocks to Bourbon, Canal St., etc. Room was clean and as expected - we didn't spend much time in it anyway. We requested a few extra towels, and they were at our door within minutes. For this being one of the least expensive hotels in this area, it certainly did not disappoint!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
214 helpful votes 214 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed in this Hilton Hotel for 4 nights during our stay,in May, and let me warn you: if you are used to Hilton brand, you better lower your expectations, because at this one, you're certainly not going to find the same quality standard as other Hilton units have.
Located on Gravier St, you're literally a few steps far from every touristic attractions New Orleans has to offer, and this was the top reason we've decided to book there. It's a wonderful place for a "headquarter" on NOLA. The price is high for a 3 star hotel, but it's the spectacular location you're paying.
One strange thing: hotel lobby is located at 11th floor, but it isn't a problem at all, it's just curious.
Staff is wonderful! Handy, friendly and very attentive, this staff was, indeed, the best thing in our stay. Every question, problem or issue we happened to have, they were always there for us.
Rooms are spacious, with nice and comfortable beds and great closets for your needs.
Clean linen and very acceptable matress on the bed were a good experience, plus a very convenient working desk.
Complimentary wireless wi-fi was a good surprise too.
Bu ATTENTION: there's an odd policy in this hotel: they'l charge you 3 dollars a day for using the safe box located in the closet! Not that the price is high, but I've never seen tis behavior in any hotel in the world. This was not polite, at my point of view. Because of so few bucks, the hotel should add this amount at the stay, as it's usually done, and everything would be fine.
It's a stingy behavior that must stop.
Housekeeping is just OK. The tiny piece of torn plastic (size of half credit card) I'm used to "forget" on the floor, under the working desk, remained there for two days.
The bathroom is clean, with the usual shapoo/conditioner/soap bars are quite good quality.
The same I can't say about the bathtub, which has known better days. It isn't white anymore, and a little bleach wouldn't hurt!
Good looking breakfast at the lobby and very convenient business center, with complimentary printing service, as well as a tiny on-site convenience store completes the scenery.
The pool looks a little scary, with its cloudy, green water.
In some words: if you're looking for a very decent well located place to stay, this is your place. It isn't if the room plays an important role at your stay.
My overall experience was positive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Pleasantly surprised at the staff's attentiveness, quality of room, and location of hotel as this was a last minute booking as we were driving into New Orleans. Great location for business & access to Bourbon Street/French Quarter.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed for a quick business / pleasure weekend. I worked during the day, while my wife walked the French Quarter. This hotel is in a great location, in the CBD, while only a couple of blocks from Bourbon St. Hotel had all standard HGI amenities, the staff was helpful and the room was clean. Overall we were very happy with our stay. Only complaint is that we aren't crazy about the HGI beds, but that is all personal preference.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD

Address: 821 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#56 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property completed in $3.5million renovation in 2013. Updates to the hotel include new furniture, carpet, bathrooms and halls for each guest room and a total freshening of the lobby as part of the Hilton Garden Inn brand's Project Grow program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hilton Hotels, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/Cbd Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Garden Inn Cbd
Hilton New Orleans
New Orleans Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.