We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best western new orleans st. christopher” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   114 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #98 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersSilver level
spring valley
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best western new orleans st. christopher”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

very nice hotel, that could use some improvement in extermination and housekeeping services during very busy weekends. I stayed through the very hectic bayou classic fest. tv reception must improve for the major national stations. in room internet was excellent. overall the hotel was convenient and staff extraordinarily helpful under these stressful situations. very likely to return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and grateful that you took the time to complete a survey following your stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    164
    69
    39
    48
See reviews for
93
148
10
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I read many of the reviews and did get a room with a window vs. an interior room. The staff was very helpful and friendly and would recommend the property based on value and proximity. The parking fee is a little high and there are options within a few blocks but not a big savings.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves in comfort, friendliness and cleanliness. We hope that you travel to our area again sometime in the future and get the opportunity to experience some of our great hospitality again. Once again thank you for choosing to stay at The Best Western plus St. Christopher, we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

The hotel has a great location, within walkng distance to the French Quarter. The rooms were large and very clean. The best part was the very knowledgeable, efficient and caring staff. They were able to give us great suggestions and help with tour reservations.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C Brie S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us. It was our pleasure to be of service to you and hopefully you will have the opportunity to enjoy some more of our southern hospitality on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

The actual hotel itself, including the rooms is well taken-care-of, clean and quite nice; however, we had a room with NO WINDOW. It was a mirror instead and it was totally weird...it felt really dark and dingy. I also woke up every morning stuffy and sneezing...as soon as I got outside, it would go away...I'm allergic to dust and mold and I'm pretty sure the lack of ventilation was the cause.

I would say as long as you get a room with a window, you'll be fine...that was the only downfall. It's in great proximity to The French Quarter, Canal Street, etc. The room, beds, bathroom etc was quite nice.

Room Tip: Make sure you specify that you want a room with a window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C Brie S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your stay here. We appreciate your survey because it helps others make their decision when decided where to stay when they visit our city. We hope that you will come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a great hotel for a business trip, meets all basic needs, if you want all of the bells and whistles stay at a higher end hotel, but I felt that I got my money's worth. I was able to use the business center, I made good use of the concierge, had a hiccup upon check in and that was worked out with a problem. Good continental breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. If you are claustrophobic make sure you get a room with a window, because they do have some inside rooms with a mirror instead of a window, but other than that top notch. Everyone was attentive and the property in and out was clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C Brie S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the fact that you consider us a value and we met your needs. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Let's start with the positive: Great location, the house has a nice atmosphere, free breakfast, helpful concierge.
Now the reason for giving only 2 stars: I have stayed at lots of BW hotels before and this was one of the worst. Like many hotels in New Orleans it seemed a little run down. The room was just horrible. No window - I am not kidding - I didn't even know you can get a hotel room without a window. This concept is as absurd as getting a hotel room without a bed. It was totally dark in the room and the old dark furniture and carpet made it look even more run down. When I looked on their website after my arrival I saw a small note that interior rooms have no window but I was not explicitly told this when I booked the room. I booked a standard room and a standard room in my mind comes with a window (no choice of interior or exterior room!)

Room Tip: make sure you get a room with a window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C Brie S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay as most other guest do. Our hotel is in a historical building and with that we make the most out of the space without changing the structure. We are constantly renovating and making our property as up to date as possible and your input is appreciated in this process. We hope that we have the opportunity for you to stay with us again in the future and see the changes coming from surveys like yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder City, Nevada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Shared a room with another person attending a convention in the hotel, so we spent a lot of time in the hotel. I love the building itself, which has lots of exposed brick. The beds were comfortable enough, but our room was next to the ice machine and the soda vending machine so we had both a lot of street noise and a lot of hallway traffic to contend with. The organizers of the event booked the room so I didn't fuss with changing. I would have otherwise. The location is great because it's a short walk to the French Quarter or to the various trolley lines.

The best part of the stay was John the bellhop/concierge. He was very kind and friendly and offered lots of excellent suggestions on places to eat or things to see and gave us directions as well.

The front lobby is cramped and the front desk staff often seems harried and distracted. The breakfast is good--lots of yogurt, fruit and cereal.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C Brie S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell others how you felt about your stay here. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Address: 114 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic St. Christopher Hotel is located in the heart of New Orleans and just 50 steps away from the world famous French Quarter. We are within walking to distance to the New Orleans Business District and all that New Orleans has to offer. The St. Christopher is a boutique style hotel with magnificent old New Orleans architecture. Guestroom design is warm with a classic feel featuring original New Orleans artwork, brick exposed walls and newly upgraded amenities including mini refrigerators and flat screen televisions. Select guestrooms offer a Jacuzzi tub. The hotel offers a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast which includes delicious pastries, fresh fruits and cheeses, as well as hot pancakes. Hotel guests also receive free WiFi and free local phone calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Orleans
New Orleans Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.