We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressive!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   114 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #98 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wichita Falls, United States
1 review
“Very Impressive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

For my husband and son's first time in New Orleans, I wanted a hotel pretty close to everything. Well I couldn't have made a better choice! The St. Christopher Best Western was fantastic. The location was super close to everything. In fact, we never even got our car out of the valet parking (there is no parking on the street). The room was beautifully decorated, the beds were very comfortable, the bathroom was very clean and the staff was FANTASTIC! We will never stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C Brie S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves in comfort, great staff and the perfect location that is close to everything. We hope that you travel to our area again sometime in the future and get the opportunity to experience some of our great hospitality again.

Thanks For Staying
C. Brie Stradford & Kinisha Stewart
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    164
    69
    39
    48
See reviews for
93
148
10
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel and it was wonderful . The best bed I have ever slept in my life . (47yrs) Everything was great . Ready to visit again . Love it, love it . Please keep up the great work .I was so glad we decided to stay at st. Christopher hotel . We could not have chosen a better place in new orleans to stay . Everyone was so nice to us from housekeeping to the valet to the girl working in the breakfast area . She was so helpful . I didn't get her name.this was the month of june . If you know who she is please tell her thanks again .very and clean rooms . I slept like a baby .please keep up the good work that you all do . It was well worth our 10hrs drive. Again thanks to all of you .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C Brie S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
We truly appreciate your response. We attempt to provide all of our guest with the service that you received and we can't wait to shower you with our hospitality sometime again in the future.

Thank You
C. Brie Stradford & Kinisha Stewart
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel is located on the other side of Canal Street from the French Quarter, so you get the advantage of being right near the Quarter without all the noise and hussle and bussle of Bourbon and some of the others in the Quarter. The Hotel is old, but it is pretty well kept up. There are many rooms without windows, so if that is important to you, make sure you request a room with a window. If you are there during Mardi Gras, many of the parades go by or end right in this area, so you are in all of the festival action.
They have breakfast in the morning, there is a decent selection, although the hours are kind of limited, so get up early if you want to take advantage of it. On Friday and Saturday night they open the bar in the lobby and have some drink specials if you are interested in relaxing in the Lobby.
The rooms were clean and decent and and are fair sized for New Orleans.

Room Tip: If a window is important, make sure you ask to see if you can get a room with a window, it is an old...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C Brie S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to help us tell other guest about our wonderful hotel. We take pride in making each experience a memorable one and we hope that this won't be your last time staying with us.

Your Friends In Hospitality
C. Brie Stradford & Kinisha Stewart
Front Office Supervisors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Myers, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great location, excellent value, breakfast above average, rooms are quiet though small, very compact. Right off Canal St., walking distance to restaurants and near the trolley line.. Everyone was helpful, thick brick walls in room meant that there was little noise from adjacent rooms. Definitely try it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C Brie S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your review on our hotel. It is our pleasure to be able to provide you with a hospitable stay with great memories. Hopefully, it will bring you back to see New Orleans sometime in the near future as well as bringing family and friends to sample our wonderful hospitality.

C. Brie Stradford & Kinisha Stewart
Front Office Supervisors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen Park, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Beautiful Hotel. It was like living in a Castle. Room was extremely clean. Never stayed at this hotel. I thought it was some kind of Castle. But now I know it is fit for a KING! Nice restaurant within the hotel also.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C Brie S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your review on our property. We do feel as though ALL of our guest are royalty and we are pleased that we could make your stay a great one. If you find yourself in the downtown New Orleans area again, please come over and visit as we would love to shower you with our southern hospitality.

C. Brie Stradford & Kinisha Stewart
Front Desk Managers
"Hostesses to Royalty"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Someone in the cleaning crew found my wallet in the room after we were gone and gave it to the front desk staff who went out of their way to Fed-Ex it and make sure I received it in timely manner. Great location! Our room was small but nice, we were on vacation, so we did not spend much time in it anyway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C Brie S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Our team prides themselves on assisting all of our guest. We know that you had a blast and that led to leaving your wallet behind. :) We are pleased that we were able to get in touch with you and get it back to you as promptly as we did. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

C. Brie Stradford & Kinisha Stewart
Front Office Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This was a charming place to enjoy the Downtown sites of New Orleans. We enjoyed being close to the food of the French Quarter, to the Casino just down the street. I enjoy a very nice room with a very friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C Brie S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to be able to tell others about your wonderful experience.

See you in the near future.
C. Brie Stradford & Kinisha Stewart
Front Office Supervisors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Address: 114 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic St. Christopher Hotel is located in the heart of New Orleans and just 50 steps away from the world famous French Quarter. We are within walking to distance to the New Orleans Business District and all that New Orleans has to offer. The St. Christopher is a boutique style hotel with magnificent old New Orleans architecture. Guestroom design is warm with a classic feel featuring original New Orleans artwork, brick exposed walls and newly upgraded amenities including mini refrigerators and flat screen televisions. Select guestrooms offer a Jacuzzi tub. The hotel offers a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast which includes delicious pastries, fresh fruits and cheeses, as well as hot pancakes. Hotel guests also receive free WiFi and free local phone calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Orleans
New Orleans Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.