We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honest Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   114 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #100 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nederland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Honest Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Someone in the cleaning crew found my wallet in the room after we were gone and gave it to the front desk staff who went out of their way to Fed-Ex it and make sure I received it in timely manner. Great location! Our room was small but nice, we were on vacation, so we did not spend much time in it anyway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C Brie S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Our team prides themselves on assisting all of our guest. We know that you had a blast and that led to leaving your wallet behind. :) We are pleased that we were able to get in touch with you and get it back to you as promptly as we did. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

C. Brie Stradford & Kinisha Stewart
Front Office Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    258
    111
    65
    76
See reviews for
152
245
18
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This was a charming place to enjoy the Downtown sites of New Orleans. We enjoyed being close to the food of the French Quarter, to the Casino just down the street. I enjoy a very nice room with a very friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C Brie S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to be able to tell others about your wonderful experience.

See you in the near future.
C. Brie Stradford & Kinisha Stewart
Front Office Supervisors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed there on July 27th. That evening, the party room was reserved for a birthday party whose noise level was off the charts. Our room was over the party room. The music was so loud, earplugs didn't stop it. The room vibrated. Our request to move was seen as "impossible." We didn't sleep at all that night and the managers (both of them) have refused to return our calls. A hotel that you cannot sleep in is pointless. We were charged over $130 to be tortured for 7 hours.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C Brie S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay here with us. We pride ourselves in offering the very best customer service and one of us is always available either via face to face 7 days a week or telephone and email 24 hours a day. Please feel free to contact us to further let us know what can be done to erase the memories of your not so pleasant stay due to an event that took place in our facility during your stay.

C. Brie Stradford & Kinisha Stewart
Front Office Supervisors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Charles, MO, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We recently vacationed in New Orleans. We stayed at this hotel because it is less than a block from the French Quarter and the trolley car stops. Very easy access to everything. Room was very nice. Breakfast could have been better. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C Brie S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and leave a comment. We appreciate you letting others know about your wonderful experience. The best advertisement that we could ever ask for is word of mouth and it is truly valued and appreciated. We hope that we my service you again soon with our southern hospitality.

C. Brie Stradford & Kinisha Stewart
Front Office Supervisors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncanville, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

"oversize " room is NOT a bigger area space in bedroom. The extra space is really a small sitting room behind a wall with 1 small couch and a chair facing a wall...no TV. The bedroom is still your standard size room..no extra moving space. We used the "Oversize room for storing our luggage. Room was still nice and Jazlyn at front desk courtious.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C Brie S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to complete the survey as well as staying at our hotel. We pride ourselves on having a very hospitable staff and thank you for noticing the hard work and hospitality put forth by Jazlyn. She is a prime example of great and caring individuals who love their job. Please feel free to tell your family and friends about it and we will be more than happy to show them the same hospitality we have extended to you.

C. Brie Stradford & Kinisha Stewart
Front Office Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, OR, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This motel is just outside the French Quarter in a convenient location, but at a lower cost than motels in the quarter. The rooms were just as nice as several others that I've stayed in. The staff is friendly, and the breakfast is quick and good. The room was clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C Brie S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
We appreciate you staying with us and letting others know of our great hotel in a perfect location. Hospitality and good location go hand-in-hand when it comes to perfect vacation locations and we know that we are one of the best kept secrets of downtown New Orleans. When you find your way back here in the very near future, know that you can stay with us for great location and spectacular hospitality.

Yours In Superior Customer Service
C. Brie Stradford & Kinisha Stewart
Front Office Supervisors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

The best about out stay was location. At check in we were told the room was in process of being cleaned. Two hours later just finishing up on cleaning. Room was DIRTY! Floors dirty with noticeable pieces of trash on carpet, like plastic or paper. They did not vacuum. Bathroom floor dirty with stains. We wet a towel n cleaned. The check itself ladies were not friendly. It was a bother to be there at 3 for check in. They as w quietly waited in lobby, they were just talking about us waiting for a room to be ready right in front of us. We don't complain and just sat waiting. If the room was not booked in advance we would have left. Only clean place was the eating area. Probably because its what you see when going to rooms. The breakfast was good. However lady there was rude too. There was no signs posted on times. We were sitting and eating. Got up to refill juice and was told loudly no more. We are closed. It was 9:20. Will never stay back here. The Pelham next door is much better. I'm being very nice in the rating.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C Brie S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
We apologize that your experience here at our hotel was not the best. We attempt to make every effort possible to give our guest excellent customer service with a product that they can value and appreciate. For whatever the reason that occurred during your visit here that made it not as pleasant, we hope that it will not stop you from coming visit our city and preferably our hotel in the future to see what true hospitality is suppose to be like. If there is anything that can be done, don't hesitate contacting one of us to assist you in the future.

C. Brie Stradford & Kinisha Stewart
Front Office Supervisors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Address: 114 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic St. Christopher Hotel is located in the heart of New Orleans and just 50 steps away from the world famous French Quarter. We are within walking to distance to the New Orleans Business District and all that New Orleans has to offer. The St. Christopher is a boutique style hotel with magnificent old New Orleans architecture. Guestroom design is warm with a classic feel featuring original New Orleans artwork, brick exposed walls and newly upgraded amenities including mini refrigerators and flat screen televisions. Select guestrooms offer a Jacuzzi tub. The hotel offers a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast which includes delicious pastries, fresh fruits and cheeses, as well as hot pancakes. Hotel guests also receive free WiFi and free local phone calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Orleans
New Orleans Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.