We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites New Orleans

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites New Orleans to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   501 Tchoupitoulas St., at Poydras, New Orleans, LA 70130   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #69 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Loved this hotel. The staff were friendly on check in, allowed us into the room an hour or so early. Rooms were spacious and contained everything you'll need - fridge, microwave, sink, dishwasher, utensils and a comfortable bed. Wi fi was free and worked well. Gym facilities were limited and the cross trainer didn't seem to work, but the treadmill was fine. Self service laundry was very handy. The breakfast had extensive choices - full buffet options were available. Swam in the pool every day, very relaxing as it was extremely hot and humid! Hotel was close to Bourbon Street, Hurrah's casino, plenty of shopping and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again, loved it!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    144
    49
    20
    23
See reviews for
85
117
25
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johnston, IA
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The staff was very friendly, the hospitality..breakfast..Tues-Thurs social hour was awsome. Just wish the week-ends had something to offer. The rooms were clean and spacious. The location was great and we would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for three nights during our tour of the southern states.

What really made this place really memorable for us, was the superb welcome and service from the staff! Monique and the team on reception and in the restaurant were always smiling and keen to help. The hospitality complimentary drinks were a lovely surprise, too!

Myra, the concierge, also gave invaluable advice about how to make the best of our three days in NOLA. Thanks Myra!!

The rooms were well serviced and quiet, despite the hotel being located on the edgoe of the business district and French quarter. At approx 100 dollars a night, the room was excellent value too.

I'd be delighted to recommend this place!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were sold right there! Staff was super friendly. We received a free upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite which was perfect for our group of 7! Spacious rooms, free breakfast, social hour with free food, beer, and wine Tues-Thurs. I didn't want to leave! We had a family reunion so we did check out to stay at the other hotel and we were sorry we did. I highly recommend this place! It's great for families and close to the Audubon Insectarium, and aquarium. Harrah's in just down the block and Mulates is within walking distance. There is also a cool bar down the block with giant Jenga!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I had a group of 31 and 15 rooms that stayed at this location, August 21-24. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful, from Sales staff to the cleaning staff. A BIG, BIG THANKS to sales staff Christine and Shanna. The front desk staff, and evening hospitality staff was the best.

The rooms and hotel were very clean. The location was great!! A short walk to Harrah's and the French Quarters.

We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Linda W

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a king suite which was extremely spacious. The complimentary breakfast is a great value and time saver. Our favorite part though was the front desk staff. EVERY person was extremely friendly and helpful, especially since this is our first time visiting the city. They made wonderful recommendations such as the VIP City and Cemetery tour. It was especially nice being three blocks away from the French Quarter, yet far enough away to avoid the evening noise and rowdy crowds. Just a friendly tip, the Natchez tour was not worth it. Ugly view of the industrial part of the river, boring narration, and there was only about 30 seconds of jazz music over the loud speaker.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We loved it here. There are some issues with the elevators. They are slow! The room was large and clean. We could see our room clearly from outside. But it was private with the curtains closed. The pool is very very small. We parked in th lot, which is very small. People without handicapped parking tags or signs were parked in the spaces.

Breakfast was great! We loved it, and it saved us a lot of time. Note that the Subway store around the corner is closed on the weekends.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
SDBtraveler,

I wanted to thank you for your nice review. I will address the handicap parking comment you made with our staff to make sure we do our best to not violate the use of those designated spots. Our elevators have had extensive work on them in the past months and I am happy to say that the nights you were hear we finished the last phase of work necessary to ensure they work safely and efficiently moving forward.

Our staff takes great pride in the size of our rooms and high level of personal service to make your stay wonderful. If you ever need a suggestion for a great place to eat on the weekends I hope that you give our staff an opportunity to direct you to one of our many local restaurants to get a taste of New Orleans.

I would like to invite you and your family back to the Staybridge New Orleans very soon. The weather is going to get nicer and nicer as weeks go by so make plans soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites New Orleans

Address: 501 Tchoupitoulas St., at Poydras, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#72 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Valued Guest, Welcome to the New Orleans Staybridge Suites, where we're more than just your typical New Orleans Hotel! The goal of our team is to make you feel like you're staying with family while in New Orleans. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, your comfort is our top priority. So, get comfortable in one of our spacious studio, one or two bedroom suites! Then, come and join our family for our complimentary, full American breakfast buffet, featuring both hot and cold items. We also invite you to take advantage of our laundry facilities, fitness center, wifi internet access and 24 hour business center, all offered at no additional cost. At the end of your day, join our family for our famous Sundowner Reception. Our reception, which is offered to all our guests Tuesday through Thursday on a complimentary basis, includes beer, wine, soft drinks and a light meal. Due to our perfect location, the New Orleans Staybridge Suites is considered to be both a French Quarter Hotel as well as a Downtown New Orleans Hotel. No need to rent a car while here because our upscale, all suites hotel is located across the street from Harrah's Casino, blocks from the French Quarter and within walking distance to many restaurants and attractions, including Riverwalk, Convention Center and the Superdome, home to the New Orleans Saints. So sit back, relax and enjoy all the comforts of home!Sincerely,Your New Orleans Staybridge Suites Family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites New Orleans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.