We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bed & Breakfast at the Point

Bed & Breakfast at the Point
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Orleans
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bed & Breakfast at the Point
405 Delaronde Street, New Orleans, LA 70114 (Algiers Point)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 145 New Orleans B&B and Inns
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Ed & Hillery are incredible hosts! We had family in town and knew this was a great place for them to stay. We were not disappointed! Our family took two rooms and loved the rooms. Even better than the rooms (and the pool) were the delicious breakfast specialties Chef Ed made every morning. Our family left happy and vowed to return.

Bed & Breakfast on the Point is a definite place to stay while in New Orleans.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

If traveling to New Orleans consider staying in this mid-1800s home. The neighborhood is peaceful and all of French Quarter and other attractions are a free ferry ride away. No parking fees. Just walk a few blocks to the ferry, ride across, and land just on the edge of the Quarter, Harrahs, and Riverwalk. The owners are friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We have now stayed at Bed and Breakfast on the Point twice. The owners ar wonderful, very gracious. The home is one of the grand old homes on the point. The location is perfect for a visit to New Orleans - you get the benefits of a quiet, friendly neighborhood, the ease of the ferry commute across the river and a short walk to all the main attractions. We will stay here everytime we return to New Orleans.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uruguay
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2009

I stayed in this wonderful B&B for almost three months. The place was delightfully decorated, the neighbourhood spectacular, quiet and 10 minutes from the French Quarter by Ferry.
The owner was very helpful to me, helping me in everything she could.

I highly recommend B&B on the point. A special place with a unique touch!

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bed & Breakfast at the Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast at the Point

Address: 405 Delaronde Street, New Orleans, LA 70114
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Algiers Point
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed & Breakfast at the Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bed & Breakfast at the Point to your Saves list