We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nola Tour Guy

Nola Tour Guy
Jackson Square, New Orleans, LA
1 504-300-9489
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 204 Activities in New Orleans
Type: Walking tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At NOLA TOUR GUY all our tours are free. How can we do this? We are so sure you will enjoy our historic walking tours that you will gladly and generously tip our guides. It’s the best guarantee in the business. Nola Tour Guy offers no novelty "ghost" or "vampire" tours, only the real history brought to life by our passionate guides. Join us, you won’t be disappointed.
Mid-Michigan
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“An excellent tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

David did an excellent job of taking us around the Garden District. The tour was informative and informal and, given we were the only ones, up close and personal! We enjoyed seeing everything and appreciated his enthusiasm for his work.

We hope to supplement with pictures once we get them off our camera and on to the computer.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    11
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mentor, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Our group enjoyed our tour immensely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

David was a wealth of knowledge! We each came away from our French Quarter and St. Louis Cemetery tour knowing so much more about the city and it's founders and history than I expected to learn in an afternoon tour. I highly recommend David.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Fun tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Dave toured us around the Lafayette cemetery and the Garden District. He started with a nice overview of the history of the area and was very knowledgeable about the area. Dave was a great tour guide and was able to share interesting facts and details about the area and history that we would never have known had we gone by ourselves. We would definitely do other tours with him.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“A great end to Super Bowl Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

My 18 year old son and I enjoyed a private walking tour of the French Quarter with David Monday after the Super Bowl. David really knows the history and many details concerning not only the French Quarter, but New Orleans and LA as well. We really enjoyed his laid back style and wish we had started our visit with his tour. There were so many places we discovered through him that we would have definitely spent more time exploring. Unfortunately, we had to head to the airport shortly after the tour. Hopefully, we can visit again. I'll definitely be contacting NOLA Tour Guy for another tour next time we're in town.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Most informative tour I've ever taken in my life!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This guy really knows his stuff! I learned down and dirty details about French Quarter brothels, free slaves, and Spanish colonists I had never dreamed of! Also pointed out incredible architecture that just sort of blurred into the generally touristy/debauched ambiance before. Thank you so much for the illuminating experience, NOLA Tour Guy, David Hedges!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nola Tour Guy also viewed

 

Been to Nola Tour Guy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nola Tour Guy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.