We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loews Hotel gave me the best service and quality of any hotel I have experienced.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews New Orleans Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Loews New Orleans Hotel to your Saves list
Loews New Orleans Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
You are Different Here!
Ranked #25 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jackson MS
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Loews Hotel gave me the best service and quality of any hotel I have experienced.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

I took my young children and babysitter to New Orleans for Spring Break. I was a little skeptical about taking my kids to this hotel from some of the reviews I read beforehand. However, I was pleasantly surprised by the kid friendliness of this hotel. The indoor pool was very nice and warm. The kids loved going swimming after a long day going to the aquarium and walking the streets. Julio, one of the door men that worked downstairs was awesome. He was great about helping us to the our room and answering any questions we had when we arrived. You could tell that he loved people and tried to make sure all the kids were smiling. Lu, the head bartender was exceptional. She made the best limontini and cosmopolitan ever. Any request I had while staying there ie...needing extra towels, noise maker, blankets. It literally took no longer than 5 to 10 minutes for delivery of anything. If there was any drawback at all, the food was pricey and the coffee downstairs was terrible. I guess nothing is perfect. I would definitely return. Matter of fact, they have won me over when I am staying in NOLA. Thanks Loews....Cami

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    265
    87
    38
    27
See reviews for
156
208
46
303
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2010

Pros: Pet friendly, nice location, good service, clean room

Cons: You will pay dearly for almost anything besides the room, If you are not frugal then don't worry. This includes internet service, room service, parking, phone usage. Things that are usually requested with rooms. If it's not listed call and see if it will cost additional. Pet fees are very reasonable though.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

I visited this hotel while attending a conference, and loved it. I stayed there with a co-worker, and the double room we rented was huge and had great decorations and art. The bathroom was stunning. We rented at the conference rate, which was a steal compared to the rates I saw when looking at going back on vacation, so my idea of the value for the price might be a little off.
The restaurant was fantastic, I tried to have breakfast there every day. Best grits I've ever had. They had great cocktails (some very creative ones made up by the resident bartender), as well. It was an easy walk from the convention center and a number of great restaurants. The pool was stunning, and the workout area was nice. It's a little far from some of the other attractions in the city, but New Orleans is super easy to walk in, so we ended up walking everywhere anyway.
One drawback: the only free wi-fi was in the lobby. I hate it when they charge for internet access in the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Loews Hotel on February 9th. It was the night of the Saints Super Bowl parade. It was a pleasure from the moment we checked in. Bradley handled checked -in with a friendly and efficient manner. Our room was awesome. I love the view of Poydras especially that night b/c it overlooked the parade route. The bathroom was especially bright and airy because it had a window. I love the separate shower (glass door) and deep tub. We were greeted by a great jazzy cd playing in the cd player. The bed was one large king but we also had a lovely chaise along the window. The room seemed fresh and clean.
I went down to eat at the restaurant (Cafe Adelaide). I ate at the bar and Kenny made me feel very comfortable eating alone. Some places don't go out of the way to make single diners feel at ease. Food was delicious. The drinks are also special. The bar tenders are mixologists not just robotic bartenders. My husband and some friends joined me later as the excitement built for the parade. The concierge Debbie was very helpful keeping us posted on what was going on with the parade logistics etc... The city was electric and the staff at the Loews was also very enthusiastic. We also stayed at this location for a weekend in December and loved it.
We loved our visit and would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

I own a house in the French Quarter but since friends from Boston were staying at the Loews while attending Mardi Gras balls and watching parades, we decided to join in. Stayed four nights at the hotel and it was a GREAT in-town getaway. Large spacious room on the 16th floor with a beautiful bath, nice toiletries and a very quick and efficient room service, even during Carnival. That alone is impressive. The hotel accepts pets but there was no indication that one had ever been in our room (I have allergies) so overall I'd say housekeeping does a wonderful job. Kudos to Loews staff and management.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

I booked a king bed, non smoking room and ended up with a smoking, double room. After speaking to Sabrina at the front desk I feel like i am in the twilight zone, she seems to think its ok to charge my credit card $400 for a room that makes me sneeze and is flat out not what i ordered. Avoid this dump and sarcastic misleading front desk at all cost. Thanks again Sabrina,

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2010

Living only an hour away, we travel to New Orleans 3-4 times a year and out of all the hotels I have stayed in, Loews is my favorite. The main reason is that it is consistently a great place to stay. The staff is always friendly and helpful- we mentioned at check-in that we were in town for our anniversary and the manager sent us a bottle of champagne!
The room was great- we stayed in a Grand King and it is very spacious. A large, comfortable bed with a large sitting area and 2 tv's. The bathroom is great- seperate shower and bath. Very clean!
We had breakfast in the restuarant in the hotel- Cafe Adelaide and it was delicious. The buffet was definitely worth it! Also, the bar is very nice- great drinks and great atmosphere.
We also had room service one night and it was delicious! Lots of choices on the menu!
It is situated accross from Harrah's- about a 5-10 minute walk to the quarter.
I will stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews New Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews New Orleans Hotel

Address: 300 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#20 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews New Orleans Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Big Easy spirit at Loews New Orleans Hotel, where the plush accommodations of a fine luxury hotel are complemented by warm Loews hospitality, fabulous food and jazzy cocktails. Laissez Les Bon Temps Roule! (Let the Good Times Roll) at our New Orleans luxury hotel. Among Travel + Leisure's "World's Best Hotels, guests enjoy impeccable service and a vibrant environment. With 285 rooms including 12 suites, each of our guestrooms boasts views of the mighty Mississippi River, French Quarter or New Orleans skyline. Indulge in playful modern Creole cuisine at Cafe Adelaide or enjoy classic cocktails at The Swizzle Stick Bar, home to the country's first Bar Chef Table - both operated by the legendary Commander's Palace Family of Restaurants. Be pampered at Balance Spa and also enjoy complimentary access to the state-of-the-art fitness center and lap pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TravelClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Loews New Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews New Orleans
New Orleans Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews New Orleans Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.