We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews New Orleans Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Loews New Orleans Hotel to your Saves list
Loews New Orleans Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
You are Different Here!
Ranked #26 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Good place to stay. A bit of a walk to the french quarter but not bad and it is away from the craziness. Recommended. Also, for a close restaurant give Landrys Seafood a try and stay far away from the crazy lobster.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, Director of Rooms at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. During your next visit be sure to check out our restaurant, Cafe Adelaide. I promise you will enjoy the experience. We look forward to hosting your next visit to New Orleans.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    265
    87
    38
    26
See reviews for
155
208
46
302
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights on business, as I was attending a conference at the Hilton and the Conference Center and didn't want to stay with the masses! The location was great - easy access to all parts of the city.

The staff were great - everyone very friendly, and I tried to make the most of the $25 in food and beverage credits by visiting the Swizzle Stick bar each day, Not a bad deal!

The rooms were clean and comfortable - I was in 1816 and had no issues with noise, save for an occasional train. The bathroom was a bit dated, but it was perfectly acceptable.

I used the fitness center once - it was great that it was free. The lap pool is rather small, and both times I was on the 8th floor there were kids playing in it, so I'm not sure how anyone would actually do laps. The spa was great - a very good value. If only free in-room internet access was available to all guests, I would give this place a 5/5!

I would most certainly stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, Director of Rooms at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your honest feedback.

We are happy you enjoyed our location as well as the $25 food and beverage credit. The Swizzle Stick is one of many great amenities we provide to our guests. We look forward to hosting your next visit to our city.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We enjoyed our two night stay at Loews. Great location in walking distance to Harrah's Casino across the street, Luke (a John Besh Restaurant) on St Charles Ave, and the French Quarter (~0.8 miles). The room was clean, spacious, and quiet, and all the staff we met were friendly and helpful. Our room was on the 16th floor with a view of the Mississippi river and the Hwy 90 bridge.

Parking is not included with the room, and will run you $39 per night (with in/out privileges).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, Director of Rooms at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your most recent visit as well as the feedback on your experience. We appreciate it. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to the next one.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in many New Orleans hotels and this one is in my top three. The staff is quite efficient and personable. The rooms are large as well as comfortable. For any traveler wanting to stay in the warehouse district of the city, Lowes is just the right spot. I was there with extended family including a 2 year old and a 3 year old. The hotel is surprisingly kid friendly. The management went out of its way to make certain we were all on the same floor with adjoining rooms for the parents with the young children. There was room to roam. Breakfast can be had at Mothers and casual dinner at Mannings. All an easy walk. Great spot , comfortable and outstanding staff. Can't wait to go back.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, Director of Rooms at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your honest feedback.

We take great pride in providing our 4 Diamond services to every one of our guests. We are delighted we were able to meet your expectations and look forward to hosting your next visit to New Orleans.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk England
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Really impressed at this hotel. From the doormen and valet to the room maids, everyone did a good job. Room was very good with a very nice bathroom. Nothing to complain about at all. We were also given a room which looked out over the river,which was nice.
After reading so much on where to stay, was a little concerned about the area for walking and sight seeing but need not have worried at all. In fact if we ever return to the area, then I would prefer it here. Bourbon St was OK for a while but not to stay in, loud and a bit dirty. The hotel is very close to Harrah's and the riverwalk, which is very nice area. Continue walking for a short distance and you are at Jackson Sq in the French Quarter. Not much further and you reach the French market, about as far as most tourist's want to go. We were only in NO for 2 night's but saw most of the main attractions in that time and all on foot.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, Director of Rooms at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your experience. Our location is perfect for all visitors. Our location is great for travelers looking to be within walking distance of the French Quarter while still being able to stay out of the noise. We look forward to your next visit to our city and property.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed at Loews New Orleans with my fiancé Weds-Sat and we had a great time!! The service was great from the time we pulled up at the valet. We have a corner luxury kin room and it was huge! We used the hotels "star service" for a few things like having a men's coat dry cleaned bc it smelled like smoke from the casino and to report a plumbing issue and both times we had excellent service including a follow up call to make sure our service was performed. The location was great!! We used the hotel gym every morning and it was always clean as was the hot tub and indoor pool! We can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, Director of Rooms at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your experienced at our property. We look forward to your next visit and would love to host your wedding. Thank you very much for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed for a conference and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the rooms, staff, bar, lobby... Well, everything. The beds were comfortable (loved the sheets), the view was great (18th floor, river view) and the lemonade they had at the front desk everyday around 4-6 was the best. Will definitely be back when I return to NOLA.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, Director of Rooms at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your sharing your comments with us. We take great pride in both our staff and hotel. There is nothing like a nice beverage after you come back from a nice walk around the New Orleans area. We will share your comments with our team members and look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews New Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews New Orleans Hotel

Address: 300 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#10 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#21 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews New Orleans Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Big Easy spirit at Loews New Orleans Hotel, where the plush accommodations of a fine luxury hotel are complemented by warm Loews hospitality, fabulous food and jazzy cocktails. Laissez Les Bon Temps Roule! (Let the Good Times Roll) at our New Orleans luxury hotel. Among Travel + Leisure's "World's Best Hotels, guests enjoy impeccable service and a vibrant environment. With 285 rooms including 12 suites, each of our guestrooms boasts views of the mighty Mississippi River, French Quarter or New Orleans skyline. Indulge in playful modern Creole cuisine at Cafe Adelaide or enjoy classic cocktails at The Swizzle Stick Bar, home to the country's first Bar Chef Table - both operated by the legendary Commander's Palace Family of Restaurants. Be pampered at Balance Spa and also enjoy complimentary access to the state-of-the-art fitness center and lap pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, AAA Travel Services, Amex, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Loews New Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews New Orleans
New Orleans Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews New Orleans Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.