We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews New Orleans Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Loews New Orleans Hotel to your Saves list
Loews New Orleans Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
You are Different Here!
Ranked #26 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

First trip to New Orleans. Traveled with a family member who was a attending a conference. I was there to explore the city. Loews is in a good central location, a couple blocks from River Walk, Canal Street and the Cable Cars (for getting to the French Quarter and Garden District) -- on the edge of the Warehouse District and Central Business District. Very nice hotel, it's a chain so don't expect the typical New Orleans characteristics. But the rooms are nice, clean, great size, very modern hotel. It is located on a main and busy street, so you might hear some street noise but nothing bad.

But the best was the "Customer Service" -- everyone was so helpful, with restaurant suggestions, tours, places to see or just simply getting directions. One of the concierges even remembered my name...impressive (because I wish I remembered hers). They really made my first experience in NOLA great!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    265
    87
    38
    26
See reviews for
155
208
46
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, TN
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

In New Orleans there are 2 things that I think most about in a hotel room. Cleanliness and quiet. Lowe's hotel has both. Large clean room. Good shower. Had little interaction with staff during our stay. The swizzle bar is really the lobby bar but made nice drinks. Only issue was that our bath amenities were not relplaced over the 5 days.

The location was good for us. Not too bad of a walk to the quarter, river, or streetcar line

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

Came here with some friends for a bachelorette party and had a really good experience. They made sure our rooms were close together, helped us with some of our food and beverage needs and were overall really nice. The rooms are modern, spacious and comfortable. Short walk to the French Quarter and other NO sites. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

After having stayed in expensive, tiny and dark hotel rooms, this was a real trip: a large, comfortable room, with an enormous shower (a rarity in modern hotels). There's free wifi downstairs in the lobby - I would have preferred this in the rooms, but this still better than having to walk around town looking for it. The conference facilities were excellent too. The fitness center was large, clean, well-equipped and a pleasure to use.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

My tween daughter, dog and I recently stayed at Lowes in New Orleans. It is located a short walk from Canal St. We walked all but the last day we were there The Insectarium is a 10 minute walk The Aquarium, Riverwalk and Steamboat Natchez are all about two blocks away. The customer service at this hotel is tops. The doormen and bell hops alway friendly. Neil, the concierge very helpful and professional.

We requested a room with a view and our request was filled. For the most part our room was very clean. My only complaint was there was a small stain on the rug off to the side that looked like it could have been spot cleaned before we checked in. Being a room for families traveling with pets...I wondered what it could have been. Other than that, the room and bathroom was spotless. The beds were comfortable and they have a Krups coffee maker in the room so AM coffee is plentiful. If your dog is like mine and needs grass...a park is just three short blocks away.
.
We ate breakfast once at the resturant in the hotel. Cafe Adelaide. Breakfast was good. We also dined there our first night in town. Food good, staff attentitive. I debated about the soup choice and the waiter gave me a taste of the soup I did not order for future referance.

Hotel has Indoor lap pool, sauna, hot tub and fitness center. Also, sadly I did not get time to visit the spa. Parking was comparable to any other big city.

All and all a very good hotel and would definatly stay there again.

PS. If you want to gamble, a casino is a block away.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

Without a doubt The Loews is the nicest hotel in New Orleans.We are locals and stayed at just about every hotel in and around the French Quarter and Loews is our number 1 choice..The workers always have a smile and aim to please you.The rooms are very modern and very clean.There are only 2 or 3 hotels that have a spa.My wife likes the Loews Spa.They have an indoor pool and hot tub.There is no way this hotel should not be in the top five hotels in New orleans......

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangor australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

Good hotel in Busines/warehouse area. breakfast were Ok at reasonable prices. Parking costs are a bit high at $32 per day

Room Tip: dont bring a car
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews New Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews New Orleans Hotel

Address: 300 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#21 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews New Orleans Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Big Easy spirit at Loews New Orleans Hotel, where the plush accommodations of a fine luxury hotel are complemented by warm Loews hospitality, fabulous food and jazzy cocktails. Laissez Les Bon Temps Roule! (Let the Good Times Roll) at our New Orleans luxury hotel. Among Travel + Leisure's "World's Best Hotels, guests enjoy impeccable service and a vibrant environment. With 285 rooms including 12 suites, each of our guestrooms boasts views of the mighty Mississippi River, French Quarter or New Orleans skyline. Indulge in playful modern Creole cuisine at Cafe Adelaide or enjoy classic cocktails at The Swizzle Stick Bar, home to the country's first Bar Chef Table - both operated by the legendary Commander's Palace Family of Restaurants. Be pampered at Balance Spa and also enjoy complimentary access to the state-of-the-art fitness center and lap pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, AAA Travel Services, Amex, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TravelClick, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Loews New Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews New Orleans
New Orleans Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews New Orleans Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.