We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location close enough but away from noise and traffic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel

Save Saved
You added Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Tchoupitoulas St, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save now in New Orleans
Ranked #32 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great location close enough but away from noise and traffic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This property is located in the warehouse district. There is no parking at the hotel but you can valet for $34 (as of 12/01/13) or park at any of the public parking lots in the area. The lot close to the Harrahs Casino will cost you $40 for 24 hrs with no in-out privileges, but it is close enough to the hotel, French Quarter, and river front. Great beds and pillows. Overall, a good hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    294
    254
    54
    16
    7
See reviews for
105
185
31
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooksville, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Great location, good beds, good pillows and helpful staff. Stayed 4 nights , walked everywhere , The Quarter, Warehouse district etc. Guys at the front always great, suggestions, directions etc.
Pool and hot tub on rook kinds primitive but provided great views.

Restaurant food was good but sometime lacked staff.

Will return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Clean, comfortable, friendly and professional staff.

I booked a room on price line for my girlfriend's birthday so we could have a night on the town in NOLA. We had never stayed here before, but will definitely return! It's in a good location, close to the French Quarter / Bourbon St / French Market / etc. We had a slight issue with our room request (we wanted an interior room), so they actually moved us into a suite! And sent us wine and strawberries!! The staff is awesome. We did not check out the rooftop pool / hot-tub or the bar / restaurant. The valet was a nice convenience, but pricey. That would be my only complaint.

Room Tip: It can get loud on the street on the weekends and after Saints games. Choose an interior room on an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for weekend anniversary trip. From Check-in to Check-out, it was great experience. We received a complimentary bottle of wine and strawberries for our anniversary and the room was modern, clean and quiet. All of the staff were attentive to our needs and helpful with directions. We would definitely stay here again.

New Orleans is like no other city in the country. It was amazing and fun. It was a bit of a walk to Cafe du Monde and Jackson Square, but it was a beautiful and scenic walk. All worth it! I can't recommend the hotel breakfast, but Mother's restaurant is a quick walk and WELL worth getting up early.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Beat, France
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

When you walk into the hotel it is such a lovely reception area - look up at the glass lights - smaller version but similar to the glass in the Bellagio in Vegas.

The staff are really friendly and helpful - there is a Business Room that you can access with your room key to use the internet and print out boarding passes etc. Also, you can access free internet in your room for 24 hours only - log in and choose lobby.

Do not park at the hotel unless you are happy to pay $38 per day. There are numerous car parks in the area (not covered and not monitored but most people use them so don't think there is a problem.

We were lucky - just down from the hotel there are parking meters - we arrived at 4pm and paid $3 for two hours - then overnight is completely free.

Even better across the road next to Barcadia there is free parking - three parking spaces in front of the bar don't have meters - we moved there at 6pm and parked completely free for our 3 night stay.

Rooms at the hotel are lovely - big king bed, nice bathroom with Aveda products. Fridge in the room and ours was facing inwards - looked down on the reception area of the hotel.

Big bonus and attraction for us was the rooftop pool and Jacuzzi - fabulous - heated and really warm - we stayed 23 November - wonderful to be up there looking out on the New Orleans skyline in November - first hotel on our journey where the pool was still open (from Nashville, Memphis, Natchez to here).

Really recommend this hotel - only a 12 minute walk to the Riverside and Natchez steamboat and similar to Bourbon street.

Great little restaurant facing called Lucy's - also do a take-away.

Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the 2nd floor looking into the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed there 5 nights, found it very convenient, yet quiet. Close to convention center and easy walking distance to galleries, restaurants, streetcars, and French Quarter. We had a corner room that was huge! Service was very good, with attentive and knowledgeable staff. When in New Orleans, we'll come back here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantersville, Texas
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Everything about my week long stay was nice and comfortable. Rooms were large-- beds were good-- staff was friendly-- many great restaurants in easy walking distance-- two blocks to Magazine St bus stop and four block walk to St Charles trolley-- casino is four blocks--Convention Center is about six blocks-- three great bars within a block. Did I say the staff was friendly?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel

Address: 700 Tchoupitoulas St, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#14 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#34 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance New Orleans
New Orleans Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.