We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodating staff during renovations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites New Orleans

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites New Orleans to your Saves list
Homewood Suites New Orleans
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spa Atlantis Offer!
Ranked #88 of 153 Hotels in New Orleans
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Accommodating staff during renovations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in the midst of ongoing renovations, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The suite style room was perfect for our business trip. We were very comfortable, but didn't make use of the amenities.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    196
    77
    65
    29
See reviews for
234
100
21
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oshkosh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My new found home for future trips to New Orleans. From the staff and accommodations provided to the close proximity to my business meetings, one would be foolish to pass up on this hotel. Outstanding concierge who is extremely knowledgeable and helped us with those fun activities in and around town.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Extremely nice renovations, great location for Business District, Superdome, French Quarter, great dining choices all around! Breakfast could use some help. Quiet environment for a great nights sleep!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Drove to NewOrleans for a seminar and I had a recommendations to stay at this Hotel. The greeting before I even stepped into the Hotel was very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The room was super clean and felt very comfortable to stay in. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walker, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Many firsts for me and my 15 year old daughter and 5 of her best friends and their mothers:
First stay at Homewood Suites
First time review a hotel online
First One Direction Concert
First stay in New Orleans with 6 teenage girls
However this was NOT the first for Homewood Suites they put the customer in customer service:
--Rooms spacious and exactly as advertised
--Check in and out was a breeze super nice (and patient) folks at the front desk- (Special mention for Ms. Lucy who knows how to run the front desk and coordinate a great complimentary breakfast!)
--Complimentary breakfast was very good and so convenient
--Hotel conveniently located 4 blocks from Superdome and across the street from Jimmy Johns and Reginellis.
--Valet parking with exceptional service (Special shout out to Dale who went above and beyond to retrieve a forgotten cell phone after we checked in. HE saved the day! AND he did it with a smile)
--Towels delivered to room within 10 minutes just as promised.
Everything was exceptional and "just as promised" Will I be back? ABSOLUTELY.
Thank you! Thank you!

Room Tip: Rooms on 5th floor East Side (I think) very quiet didn't hear a peep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff is exceptional and the location is close to the bus and streetcar. Within walking distance of the French Quarter, and other interesting places. The breakfast is better than the restaurant we tried one day at a cost of $15.00 per person. The concierge was very helpful and easy to talk to.I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We love going to the Homewood Suites in New Orleans. The staff is great and welcoming with a smile. Kylie, the Concierge always has a great smile and is very eager to share a fun "New Orleans" experience for everyone coming to the hotel. She always suggests the best dining places as well as sites and events happening in New Orleans when we come to visit. We have always enjoyed our time in New Orleans due to Kylie's efforts to go above and beyond to help ensure we enjoy our visit!!!! Thanks KYLIE - GREAT JOB!!!

Room Tip: All rooms have been remodeled with a fresh new look! We love the rooms with jaccuzi and balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites New Orleans

Address: 901 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#60 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#63 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a newly renovated 166 all suite hotel in downtown New Orleans. Many complimentary amenities are included in the rate that is provided such as a hot buffet breakfast, free wifi, and a light dinner meal with beer/wine service Mon-Thu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Homewood New Orleans
New Orleans Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites New Orleans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.