We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel met all our expectations,staff was courteous, concierge very helpful, food was good and close to attractions.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites New Orleans

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites New Orleans to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites New Orleans
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off for Military!
Ranked #88 of 153 Hotels in New Orleans
Hubertus, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The hotel met all our expectations,staff was courteous, concierge very helpful, food was good and close to attractions.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I would recommend this hotel for fiends, families and anyone wanting to stay in New Orleans. It was in a nice area within walking distance to the French Quarter and to the St. Charles Streetcar. The staff was courteous, food was good and the accommodations were also good. A good hotel to stay at.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly and tell them what you want and they will help you select a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    194
    77
    65
    28
See reviews for
233
100
21
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Bergen, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Could not have been happier with the stay. Close to all attractions and far enough away for a quite night. Trolley is 2what blocks away so buy a pass and ride all day. Parking is good and the attendant is on the ball

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Never in my life have I dealt with such rude, uncaring staff. Not even "not nice" just RUDE! A breakfast attendant ran into me with a bus cart and laughed about it. The night auditor walked away from me mid conversation, and despite asking four different employees to get the dirty dishes that were in front of my room when I checked in, they were still there when I checked out...with the addition of some crawly critters nibbling at the left overs. No one resolved any issues I had, including the phone not working, the window not closing, a shower curtain missing, and the door not securing properly. Well, how could they know to fix them when the night manager I reported them to walked away from me without writing anything down?

We checked out and went to a different hilton where we were WARMLY welcomed and the staff was great.

I get to take one vacation a year, and this hotel ruined the first 2 days of it. The free dinner isn't worth it...

Room Tip: Get one at a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis P, Manager at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear CaraV704,
I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I truly regret that you had a disappointing experience with some aspects of our hotel including our staff members being inattentive towards you and not providing you with the level of customer service you deserve. Your feedback is incredibly important to us and I can assure you that I have personally spoken to our staff regarding your comments. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise, and your review will help us improve.

Again, I sincerely apologize if you went through any inconveniences and I hope that next time you are in town, you give us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional service you deserve. Thank you once again for your comments, and please feel free to call me at 504-581-5599 or email me at hayley.euper@dimdev.com should you like to discuss this further.

Sincerely,
Hayley Euper
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watsonville, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great staff, good food, excellent value. The concierge, Kylie, was more than helpful. She went out of her way to work with us and she actually kept touch with us before our trip began to ensure that we got what we wanted. Breakfast was good and the so-called Manager's reception sufficed for dinner. Good experience. Unfortunately, the mattress was bad. Location was central so we were able to walk everywhere in town. French Quarter was a ten minute walk as the World War II museum and Harrah's.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

we've stayed at a lot of Homewood Suites as my work contracts with Hilton and the New Orleans HS is one of the best we've stayed at. Location wise you are just little of the main tourist areas so a little walking is required but there are street cars two blocks away in either direction. It's in the financial district which is pretty quite in the weekend but I found it to be safe no matter the time of day. The staff were very helpful and I was able to check in 3 hours early which helped a great deal. The food is not amazing but it comes at no extra charge and can be used to full up the backpack on all day sightseeing days. Having all kitchen in the room is a great way to save $$$ however in NOLA you really want to be out there eating as much of that yummy food as you can.
The room sizes are very comfortable and super clean and well appointed. Rouses amazingly good supermarket is just around the corner and has everything plus fantastic meals as well. Just behind the hotel is a great coffee place called Dee's that serves real espresso a few more step and you have a classic no nonsense lunch spot called P&G's, great po boys and if you have kids take them to the back where there is a little garden area with turtles swimming in a pond.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is our second time at the Homewood Suites in NO. We have 12 and 14 yr. old boys and it's perfect for our family. The breakfast is very good-excellent service by the staff in the dining area. The manager's reception is also good and a nice way to not go to dinner starving and thirsty. The kids loved the pool and it even though the hotel seemed very crowded with families, we were able to find times when we were completely alone in the pool. Nice quiet rooms and very comfortable beds. We recommend it! Also-a great location-we were able to walk everywhere. A nice grocery store down a few blocks with a deli and good take-out items. The room has full fridge, plates, silverware, etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed 1 night March 28 while traveling back home.. Excellent location .. About
10 minute walk to crazy Bourbon Street or 10 minutes to the River Walk and Casino.. Room was perfect for family of four.. The free breakfast is nothing great or bad, but its free and it works..Parking is extra and one minute walk to hotel from lot.. Ill stay here again next visit to NO.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites New Orleans

Address: 901 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#60 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#61 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites New Orleans 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a newly renovated 166 all suite hotel in downtown New Orleans. Many complimentary amenities are included in the rate that is provided such as a hot buffet breakfast, free wifi, and a light dinner meal with beer/wine service Mon-Thu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Homewood New Orleans
New Orleans Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites New Orleans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.