We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food & love the Manning Family story” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mannings Eat-Drink-Cheer

Mannings Eat-Drink-Cheer
519 Fulton Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
504-593-8118
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Mannings Eat-Drink-Cheer is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #568 of 1,630 Restaurants in New Orleans
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Manning’s, located on Fulton Street across from Harrah's Casino and Hotel, pays homage to the area's unique architecture and reflects the city's "Laissez les bons temps rouler" attitude.The casual yet refined eatery features more than 30 flat screen TVs and unique memorabilia from Louisiana's first football family. Manning's menu features comfort food from the Mississippi delta with unique Creole twists and creative interpretations of tailgating classics. No matter who your favorite team is, Manning's is the place to Eat, Drink, & Cheer!
Shreveport, Louisiana
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very good food & love the Manning Family story”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Great restaurant both food and atmosphere. Lots of Manning family memorabilia, lots of flat screeen tv's around with different sporting events. Just a great, overall atmosphere. Prices are reasonable. Don't miss it!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    121
    70
    39
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“CRAWFISH ON THE PATIO!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We were here for French Qtr. Fest and saw Mannings were having crawfish boil on the patio. Our friends LOVE them so we were brave and they were GREAT 3 lbs. with sausage and corn - be sure to get an Albita beer to wash down all that YUM YUM NEW ORLEANS goodness. We have eaten here during HAPPY HOUR and it truly is a great place to be!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Closed early”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Grear place but they kick you out 10 p.m. Regardless of whether it's the 4th quarter game 5 or not. not cool

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alloa, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Staff were all very friendly, choice of food was good and all the American football items were interesting. I would imagine that it could get really noisy during football season but hey its Mannings!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Manning's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

This is a good place for sports fans...If you are planning a group get to gether, make sure there is no sporting event going on at the time. You can not hear what anyone is saying.

A very good place to watch different sports events if that what you are interested in.

Food was so so, not bad however I have had better. There were 14 of us in our group and 3 of us received a dinner that we did not order. It was close to our item ordered however not the exact dinner.

I think wings and finger food would be better. Prices where a little over average for the type of food being served.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mannings Eat-Drink-Cheer also viewed

 

Been to Mannings Eat-Drink-Cheer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mannings Eat-Drink-Cheer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.