We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Service & Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Parisian Courtyard Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Orleans
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Parisian Courtyard Inn
Save
You added The Parisian Courtyard Inn to your Saves list
1726 Prytania St, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly Longpre Guest House) (Lower Garden District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 145 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Service & Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Tracy is the best and works very hard to meet her guests needs. This B&B is beautiful and lovely. They actually have a good breakfast. Try the almond croissants!
Suitable for everything from a business trip to a romantic get away. The location is awesome - less than two blocks to good restaurants Or the trolley Stop. Close to magazine street, which is so fun! We felt safe walking around day and night. This is definitely where we will stay next time we travel to the Big Easy.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    8
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
30
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport, Mississippi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Fabulous would be the only way to describe this B and B ! From the moment you enter the front door, it is an antique lover's dream and a step back into charming Old New Orleans. The property is absolutely beautiful and meticulously cared for. Jessie, the host , was so helpful, polite, accomodating, and courteous. After doing a walk - through, I booked this room at the last minute for my very special cousin from Florida who came into New Orleans for a week for Thanksgiving holiday.The location was awesome, easy parking, a block off the streetcar line, and the breakfast was heavenly ! Very beautiful, well appointed and comfortable rooms. You could not ask for anything more - I'd recommend this over any French Quarter hotel at twice the price. You won't be disappointed !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We spent two nights in room 4. Amazing. Jesse was a pleasure to work with. We had a miscommunication regarding the reservation dates, but he did everything he could to correct the problem. The room is absolutely beautiful and the entire property is breathtaking. We easily walked to St Charles, Magazine street and to the World War II museum. I cannot wait to come back to New Orleans and I would definitely book the Parisian Courtyard for our next visit.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

what a niiiice place!! sooo clean and the house is teriffic! nice little garden, we got a summerspecial for 75/night and i dont think we get such a good place for the same money again on our 1monthtrip through the states.
the host is very friendly and helpful. location in the garden district was perfect for us, 30min walk to the french quarter, riverwalk made it perfect for us, but there's also the streetcar very close at st.charles.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

My wife and I loved this small B&B, including the fact that we were upgraded to the best room in the house as someone wanted the room we booked for a long term. Breakfast was the only disappointment, continental, except that they brought in the best bakery goods we've ever had. Ate only croissants for two days. Better than the best we had in Paris etc.

Convenient to streetcar, with a couple of wonderful restaurants just a block away. We hope to be back soon. Jesse, great job of being a welcoming host, preserving the best of the past and keeping a great experience affordable.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My mom sister and myself stayed in room four where we had the balcony overlooking the street. The details were incredible, king bed that easily slept three adults, fridge, coffee in room. Nice details throughout the b&b. the garden district was quiet and yet still close to nearby attractions and walking distance to cafe's, bars and local eateries. Hospitality was awesome and inviting. Will be back!

Didn't mean to hit the swimming pool button but the courtyard was very inviting with nice fountains.

Room Tip: Room 4!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, RI
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

What a gem the Parisian Courtyard Inn is! We arrived early on Thursday, and while only one of our three rooms were ready, the affable host Jesse invited us in to have breakfast (a fairly lavish continental spread) and a cup of coffee. Our rooms were comfortable, a bit small but certainly big enough. There were endless thoughtful touches, from the soap, shampoo, and lotion in the bathrooms to the bottled water in the fridge and the loaner umbrellas by the front door. There were charming pockets of sunshine in the courtyards. The inn has been meticulously restored, and is filled with period antiques.

The location is ideal - one block from St. Charles and the streetcar, about four to Magazine Street, and an easy walk to the WWII Museum and the Warehouse District.

I plan to stay at the Parisian Courtyard Inn when I'm next in NOLA.

Room Tip: I hear that room 4 has its own balcony. Room 6 has light-blocking curtains, while Room 7 does not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Parisian Courtyard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parisian Courtyard Inn

Address: 1726 Prytania St, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly Longpre Guest House)
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Lower Garden District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast in New Orleans Lower Garden District, 1846 historical mansion. Walking distance to street car, French Quarter, Convention Center, Magazine St. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Parisian Courtyard Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.