We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish hotel in the French Quarter” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   931 Canal Street, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #53 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Stylish hotel in the French Quarter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at The Saint Hote. Friendly and efficient staff, great customer service and trendy rooms. Amazing attention to detail, from the lighted shower heads to the room decor. The lobby bar is trendy and hosts burlesque shows during the weekends [not all weekends]. Very convenient location in the French Quarter and quiet accomodations.

Room Tip: request a room on the 7th or 8th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl H, General Manager at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for telling us about your experience at The Saint Hotel! We appreciate all your comments about our trendy stylish décor, attention to detail and efficient staff! We are delighted you got to attend a Burlesque Show- they are a great time. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    211
    80
    27
    19
See reviews for
43
246
17
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We arrived late on a Wednesday night, check in was a breeze, asked for more towels and they were brought up promptly. All of the staff were friendly and very personable. We left notes for housekeeping for extra linen, k cups and they provided. I love the room, especially the exposed brick, it even had an old spray painted arrow on it that could not wash off - some would say tacky, I thought it added some character to the room. I cannot attest to the "thinness" of the walls or hearing the adjoining hotel guests, like I had read in other reviews, our room was nice and quiet. We were facing a lower rooftop of sorts, we stayed in room 416, my only suggestion is to put a garden or greenery out there, perhaps when we visit again there will be something interesting out there to look at!
The hotel definitely had a "cool" feel to it with the blues, dimly lit hallways which are soothing to the eyes and body especially after being in the hot Louisiana sun all day!
We did not partake in the hotel breakfasts, nor the room service, we had read some "meh" reviews; so why chance it. FYI about one minute to the right of the entry of the hotel is the breakfast place "The Ruby Slipper" we ate there every morning.
We did have an issue with the cold water coming from the sink, it made the pipes rattle, honestly it was not enough of an issue to change rooms, We let the desk staff know at check out, I am pretty sure the issue is resolved by now. I did take pics of the hotel, but guess what they look like all the ones that have already been posted!!!
Overall this is a great hotel right by the French Quarter, to sum it all up "The Sexy Saint"

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl H, General Manager at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your wonderful stay at The Saint Hotel! Thank you for you comments about our personable staff, décor and soothing blue lit hallways. We hope you come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We had a great time staying at The Saint! From the warm and friendly staff greeting us at the door, then checking us in smoothly and quickly, and taking care of our car - we felt so happy right away. The atmosphere is very trendy and fun! We loved the room, the blue lights in the hallway, and the great lounge. The look of the lounge and the great bands we heard (Thurs-Sat) were so talented and fantastic! We look so forward to returning soon! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl H, General Manager at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
We are delighted you had such a great stay at The Saint Hotel! Thank you for your comments about our great live music, fun atmosphere, great rooms and friendly staff! We hope you come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Tisbury, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Good hotel with a boutique atmosphere which will be attractive to avant guarde individuals. The lobby is interesting with many hanging curtains; the hallways are fairly dark with purple lighting. The rooms are bright and very comfortable. the bathrooms are terrific with excellent stall showers, interesting modern sink, etc. staff is very friendly. Downstairs breakfast restaurant is of high quality? Not a hotel for folks looking for a standard Marriott experience but for those who want to stay in a good, unusual atmosphere, a great choice. Elevators have film showing from the 1940's, a cute thing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl H, General Manager at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at The Saint Hotel! We appreciate all your comments about our unique décor, comfortable rooms, terrific bathrooms and friendly staff! We hope you come back and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I recently stayed 4 nights at The Saint Hotel. It was my first trip to NOLO, so I wanted a hotel that was right near everything, but not IN the French Quarter. Well, this hotel was perfect! It's right on Canal St, so you literally step out the front doors to the trolley to go up and down Canal. The French Quarter is right behind you on the backside of the hotel. It's a 10 minute walk to everything deeper in the French Quarter. My room faced Canal, so it was nice and quiet :) My brother stayed at the W in the French Quarter and he had lots of trouble with 2am jazz parades and very rowdy partying guests...so it gave me a little gloating room!

The staff is very considerate and helpful. They greet you every time you walk past and always ask if there is anything they can do or answer questions. I had a bit of a check in issue with my credit card and hotel.com screwing something up, but the front desk staff tried everything they could do to make sure I could check in. The manager even noticed that I didn't get checked in, so he came over to see what was the issue. It all worked out in the end, but it was very gracious of them to make such an effort.

The room itself was very clean and large! Especially for NOLO standards. The bed was comfy and it was a great stay! The only minor issue I had was the shower water pressure would mysteriously disappear in the middle of the shower (would return), but nothing to complain to front desk about.

Room Tip: Higher rooms on Canal would definitely have less noise and less potential for midnight jazz band par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl H, General Manager at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
We are so glad you had such a wonderful stay at The Saint Hotel during your first visit to New Orleans!! Thank you for all of your comments about our location, spacious rooms and helpful staff! We are delighted that we were able to make your stay memorable and look forward to you visiting us again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is a very cute hotel. From the mood lighting in the hallways to the Play Naughty welcome mats. Rooms are very modern, staff are very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the pool table in the lobby. Only disappointment was the underwhelming water pressure in the shower!?!? I would return!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl H, General Manager at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at The Saint Hotel! We appreciate all your comments about our unique décor, modern rooms and helpful staff! I do apologize about the water pressure, it is something out of our control. We hope you come back and visit us again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This was my first time in New Orleans and we made reservations at The Saint Hotel. The hotel and the staff are amazing. The room was very clean . If anything was needed the staff was very accommodating. I gave already recommended The Saint Hotel to clients and friends. I will definitely stay here again. No complaints here.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl H, General Manager at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
We are so glad you spent your first visit to New Orleans at The Saint Hotel! Thank you for all your comments about our accommodating staff. We hope you come back and visit again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection

Address: 931 Canal Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Marriott and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.