We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy Hotel with Fabulous Staff...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   931 Canal Street, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #50 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Miami
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Trendy Hotel with Fabulous Staff...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

A touch of Miami in New Orleans…Trendy decor and comfortable rooms. Our only problem was that the sound barrier between adjacent beds was marginal…We could hear "sounds" coming from the bed next door (stayed in room 824…don't know if this is an issue with every room). The staff was absolutely wonderful…particularly Brandon and King…great personalities, informative, and very professional!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl H, General Manager at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay at The Saint! Thank you for your comments about our trendy decor and comfortable rooms. I will pass along your kind words to King and Brandon- they are both wonderful! We hope you come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    187
    70
    25
    15
See reviews for
39
207
16
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Visited with a group of friends for my bachelorette party in New Orleans. The hotel is in a great location, the rooms and lobby are beautiful. Feels fun to stay there.

However- communication between the lobby staff and housekeeping is laughable. Took them several tries to get us additional towels, or toilet paper. Literal they came back over and over til they could get us bath towels, a pretty simple need.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl H, General Manager at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at The Saint Hotel for your friend's bachelorette weekend. Thank you for your comments about our location and beautiful lobby and rooms. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

My girlfriend and I just spent our first anniversary together in NOLA, as we don't live far away. I wanted to do something special, so The Saint seemed perfect for something out of the ordinary. We loved the decor and the funky vibe given off by the hotels swanky Burgundy Bar and Tempt restaurant. We sampled the bar while here, and the two bartenders were very helpful and entertaining. The rooms were also very comfortable and clean. The view was great, and the location was perfect for walking to and from the French Quarter. Couldn't have asked for anything more. OH! and the music videos playing in the elevators? NICE!

Room Tip: We asked for a higher room, and it was worth it with the view! Rooms towards the back of the hotel a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl H, General Manager at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
We are delighted you had such a nice anniversary weekend in New Orleans at The Saint Hotel! Thank you for your comments about our swanky vibe, location and helpful bartendars! We hope you come back and visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Fun hotel, comfortable room. Front desk staff was very helpful and nice. Able to check in early. Location is good, just on the edge of the Quarter and close to streetcars into Garden District. Only saw two people in restaurant during our stay so did not try the food there. (May have had something to do with the weather, New Orleans was having an extremely cold streak while we were there.) Lobby decor is cool, hotel reminded us of W Hotels. Housekeeping can be late in cleaning room so you may want to request early cleaning if important to you. All in all a great getaway!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl H, General Manager at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at The Saint Hotel! We are delighted the Front Desk was able to get you checked in earlier. Thank you for your comments about our lobby decor, locationg and helpful staff. We hope you come back and stay again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

The hotel is well-located on Canal Street. The staff couldn't be more helpful. The only complaint is the decor on the lobby floor. Really horrible. A bad impersonation of the Delano in Miami Beach and ten years later. Even the bar is awful. On the other hand, it's good value, a good room and good folks.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl H, General Manager at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at The Saint Hotel. Thank you for your comments about our location and very helpful staff! We are sorry you did not enjoy the decor but happy you had a nice stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We loved our four-night stay at The Saint. The lobby with its floor to ceiling white curtains and giant-sized furniture and chandeliers was very impressive on entering the hotel. The staff were very welcoming, and we were able to check into our room early since our room was ready. Our room overlooked Canal Street, but it was still quiet. The bathroom had a nice, large shower, and marble vanity sink. . . very nice. The entire hotel was exceptional clean.

The bands playing in the hotel lobby bar were excellent and the crowd seemed to be having a good time. Late at night the lobby was always buzzing with people enjoying themselves listening to the music, playing pool, or taking pictures on the giant-sized furniture.

Robert, the concierge, helped us to book a tour at a great price. Thanks, Robert. He always made us feel special.

There was a Keurig coffee maker in the room; however, it would be nice to have coffee available somewhere else in the hotel. We are big coffee drinkers and we never seemed to have enough coffee and creamer available to get us through the day.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl H, General Manager at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your great stay at The Saint Hotel! Thank you for your comments about our decor, welcoming staff, rooms and fun bar! I will pass your kind words over to Robert, he really does a great job. We hope you come back and stay at The Saint again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Very nice hotel. Staff was very friendly and attentive. The Restaurant could use some help. Great dining room. But, it was empty all but my last day. Didn't try the food. Didn't really want to risk it with all of the GREAT food in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl H, General Manager at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your great experience at The Saint Hotel! We appreciate all your comments about our property and attentive staff. We hope you come back and visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection

Address: 931 Canal Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, HotelTravel.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.