We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Chic!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection

Save Saved
You added The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   931 Canal Street, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #49 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Super Chic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here with a group of guys for a bachelor party in New Orleans. We're not the rowdy type and wanted a more upscale experience. This hotel provided that without the high price. It was extremely reasonable in a fantastic location; just a few steps from the action of Bourbon Street. Close enough for a quick walk but far enough not to be disturbed by the craziness. Our room was very modern and the beds were nice and comfortable. The staff seemed generally helpful and quickly responded to any request we had. The only issue I had was our AC. It actually blew too hard! Even for New Orleans we were cold. Not a big issue though. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl H, General Manager at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
We are so delighted you and your friends had such a nice stay with us at The Saint Hotel! Thank you for your comments about our location, comfortable beds, modern decor and helpful staff. Please come back and see us again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    172
    160
    61
    23
    12
See reviews for
30
171
14
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our room was clean and modern, with the full-sized mirror as a headboard a nice touch. Others found the mirror equally inspiring, and the noise was accompanied by thorough bed-shaking, which is what happens, apparently, when the bed is fastened to the wall. Ah, New Orleans! Location can't be beat and staff was very attentive. The hotel was used for a tv pilot shoot one of the days, so apparently it wasn't only us that found the accommodations charming.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl H, General Manager at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay at The Saint Hotel. Thank you for your comments about our decor, cleanliness and attentive staff. We agree, the mirrored headboards are a nice touch! We are so glad you got to see the filming- it was a lot of fun! Please come back and see us again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheektowaga, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel was reviewed on the Today Show a few months back and given a "hot" rating. Our room was perfect,great bathroom,clean and exceptionally taken care of for our stay.Parking,as in any big city was expensive at $32.00 per day,the valet greeting and help with the luggage was perfect.,checking in at the front desk was professionally handled.The lobby area is beautiful,when exiting the doors never turn to your right(gets a little questionable a few blocks down) but making a left and two blocks down gets you to Bourbon St. Enjoy

Room Tip: We asked for a larger,quiet room close to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl H, General Manager at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your lovely experience at The Saint Hotel! We are so glad you heard about us on The Today Show- what a fun segment! We appreciate your comments about our location, rooms, bathrooms and cleanliness. We hope you come back and visit us again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing. Couldn't wait to get back to the room at the end of night! They had live music in the bar which was a great plus. Everyone is classy and not drunk and falling all over you. The valets and staff were very nice and helpful.

The decor is modern vintage and great for adults. I highly recommend it! You will not be disappointed...unless you're a lame.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl H, General Manager at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We are so delighted you had such a nice stay with us at The Saint Hotel! Thank you for all your comments about our decor, rooms, bar and friendly staff. We love the contemporary vibe as well- it is a lot of fun! Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dtw
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This hotel is avant garde and the staff is wonderful. Every time I bumped into someone they asked me how was my stay and if they could assist me. The only hitch was the restaurant at breakfast. They only had one server whom was slow and forgetful. Fortunately, there are plenty of places to eat in New Orleans so I recommend eating elsewhere. The rooms are small yet big enough not to feel claustrophobic. I've stayed at several other Marriott properties in the Big Easy and this is the only one with a boutique vibe. The others are nice but typical. The only reason I didn't give this hotel 5 stars is because of the service in the restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl H, General Manager at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at The Saint Hotel. We appreciate all your comments about our wonderful staff and boutique vibe! I will also discuss your comments with our restaurant. We hope you come back and visit us again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

It was a strange cluster of design elements, but somehow it works. Their website does not prepare you for the club like hallways, and raunchy photos. But I didn't mind it. Room was clean, and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl H, General Manager at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at The Saint Hotel! We appreciate your comments about our cleanliness and friendly staff. We are glad you like our eclectic design elements! Come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

So how do you react when the staff of the hotel treats you like you're the only guest at the hotel? That's exactly how we felt as we entered this surprisingly nice Marriott property..
After checking into what I thought was a boutique hotel we were quite surprised at every turn..From the wonderful doormen who assisted us with our luggage then took us into the elevator with its querky floor matt that welcomes you with a "Play Naughty" saying, then going through the blue lighted walkways, dark, but sexy...To the room with its huge mirror behind the bed...You just kind of go, "Wow, what's going on here?"..The bed was very comfortable and the service was beyong excellent..A special shout out to King, Jason, Courtney and Darryl H..The drawback, no bathtub..Marriott is going green and is using this excuse not to use bathtubs at many of their properties..Also, please if you're a light sleeper, stay away from the rooms facing Canal Street, or wear earplugs like I did...This hotel is within walking distance to any of the tourist destinations and wonderful restaurants...Will be going back as I felt like I left home when we checked out...

Room Tip: A high floor if you're facing Canal St, although the noise will still travel..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl H, General Manager at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
We are so delighted you had such a nice stay with us at The Saint Hotel! Thank you for all your comments regarding our decor, comfortable rooms and above all staff service. We strive to provide excellent staff service and every guest is so important to us! I will pass your message along to King, Jason, Courtney and Darryl. Also thank you for your comment about our "Play Naughty" mats- they are new and we love them! We look forward to you visiting us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection

Address: 931 Canal Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.