We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Downtown to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 O'Keefe Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“best experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2009

This hotel is good. First of all, good affordable price. The staff is so friendly that they help you in everything-upgrades of rooms, parking, directions to tourist places, conventions centers, restaurants, internet connection, keeping luggage safe, what else you want. I would say that in this country, I have never seen such helping and good staff anywhere in any hotel. No doubt this hotel is number one in New Orleans. Also it is pretty safe and walkable to all the important conference venues and tourist places.

Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    230
    48
    12
    8
See reviews for
97
351
56
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2009

I confess that I was hesitant to book this hotel since prior experience with Quality Inns did not lead me to expect actual quality, but I carefully read the TripAdvisor reviews and decided to take the plunge. I'm so glad I did!

My husband and I, joined by two friends from Australia, enjoyed five terrific days and nights in New Orleans, based at the Quality Inn & Suites. We took a bus from the airport that deposited us less than 3 blocks from the hotel. The staff had selected rooms across the hall from each other and let us look at them before we checked in to make sure they were acceptable, which they were. (On the phone, they had said the room with two queen beds is small but it was much larger than they had described!)

Everything - common areas, bathrooms, bedding, hallways - was quite clean and fresh smelling. The "continental breakfast" was extensive with eggs, grits, and waffles in addition to muffins, toast, fruit, yogurt, cereal, juice, coffee, etc. The coffeemaker in the room created an acceptable brew too.

The location was great - one or two blocks to the Canal Street and St. Charles streetcar lines and easy walking distance to all of the French Quarter. Every member of the staff we encountered was gracious, friendly and helpful. Directions and restaurant recommendations were cheerfully given. And the price just can't be beat!

I would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone who does not require fancy accommodations.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2009

We would never even consider another hotel the next time we visit the French Quarter of New Orleans. The manager was the most friendly, most knowledgeable and most customer-oriented I've ever met. Upgraded us to a suite without asking, early check-in was no problem, ready to provide all the information of what to see and do. The hotel is a little older, but well equipped with mini fridge, microwave and internet in the suite. Exercise room a little sparse and I don't think they offer a pool, but for the money this is a great deal. Best price on parking (charged by everyone) and only one block from Canal St. and three blocks from Bourbon St. Adequately safe area. Close enough to party, but far enough to get to sleep. 20 minute walk to Harrahs if you want to gamble. One of the better continental breakfasts with eggs, bacon, grits and waffles available.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shell Knob, MO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2009

My first trip to New Orleans was made by Stanley and his staff. They were all very helpful and very good at giving directions. The hotel is very easy walk to the French Quarter, casino and the river. We arrived early and Stanley found us a suite for the same price of our Queen room. We are planning to go back next year.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

The hotel is on a quiet street one block from Canal and two or three blocks from Bourbon. We also walked to the river (French Market/Casino) and the French Quarter. It was great, because we could walk down and join the party and then stroll back to the Hotel and escape the chaos (we were there for Halloween). I felt safe the whole time. The staff was great. When we arrived, the man checking us in saw that it was me and a buddy, so he gave us a room that had two separate rooms - which was perfect. As we came in and out of the hotel, the staff was always friendly. When we came downstairs in costume, one of the guys working the front desk asked to take our picture. They were takings pics of all the guests. It was a really fun environment.

The rooms were simple and had the basic amenities, and that was all we needed. (No flat screen TVs or iPod alarm clock radios, but that's far from a deal breaker.) Housekeeping came back in the afternoon to clean everything, which was nice. Usually at hotels, housekeeping only comes early in the morning and then they don't return until the next day (if you ask them to wait).

Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

The Quality Inn & Suites is #1 for good reason. My brother and I stayed here for 3 nights, Oct 22-24. We wont even entertain the idea of staying anywhere else when we return next year. Stanley, the General Manager, was outstanding! I booked my reservations through a travel web site, they web site stated that parking, $17 a day, would be comped by booking through them. Needless to say, It wasnt. I explained the situation to Stanley, and he said it wasn't a problem and he comped the parking anyway. When we needed directions to different places around New Orleans, Stanley was there! Not to be overlooked, his staff was outstanding as well, very friendly and nice. I could not have asked for better service from Stanley and his staff!

The hotel itself does not look like much from the outside, but dont let the looks fool you. The inside of the hotel is nice and clean, as were the rooms. Although the bathroom was a little small, lets be honest, how much time do you actually spend in your hotel when your in New Orleans anyways! The hotel is also only 3 blocks from Bourbon St!

The continental breakfast is perfect fare for starting your day, its actually more like a full breakfast buffet than a continental breakfast. Waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, cold cereal, coffee, tea, juice, pastries, assorted yogurt, etc.

With that said, a big thumbs up to The Quality Inn & Suites, New Orleans LA. We will be back, count on it!!

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Village
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2009

We got off a cruise ship and got lost as a goose.We called the hotel for directions,and the girl at the counter guided us right to the hotel.In spite of the narrow and one-way stretts of New Orleans.That was a real plus. They allowed us to check in a few hours early and gave us an upgrade at no additional cost. Another plus. The staff was so friendly.They gave us accurate directions and reccomendtions . Gave us umbrellas when it started to rain cats and dogs. They were just real friendly people andthe hotel was nice and all within walking distance of the french quarter and at a reasonable rate to boot!! we will stay there next October.I would like to say thank you to the staff of the Quality Inn for a very comfortable stay!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

Address: 210 O'Keefe Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#22 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#34 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel New Orleans
Quality Inn And Suites Downtown
Quality Inn Downtown
Quality Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.