We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top 10 Reasons to Stay at Quality Inn & Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Downtown to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 O'Keefe Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Top 10 Reasons to Stay at Quality Inn & Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2009

1. The People - led by Mr. Stanley, the staff here treat their customers very well indeed. We heard unhappy hotel tales from other convention goers, but our hotel was perfect. The staff are relentless in their pursuit of excellent customer service.
2. The Location - it's a short, safe walk to Canal St. (Trolley) and across to the French Quarter. The upside is you won't be kept awake at night by street noise. Some high end hotels handed out earplugs at check in that weekend. This location works!
3. Complimentary Breakfast - excellent as others have mentioned - fruit, waffles, eggs, beverages, cereals, bakery items, etc.
4. Advice - we received numerous good tips on restaurants from the staff and really enjoyed our visit. Our airport transportation was easily arranged through them as well.
5. Fast Elevators - we were there on a busy (Conventions/Saints game) weekend, the hotel was full, but we never waited for an elevator.
6. Comfy, Clean Rooms - ours was wonderful - spacious and kept very clean with great mattresses.
7. Quiet - even though the hotel was bustling, our sleep was uninterrupted by indoor noise.
8. Computer Access - while the hotel doesn't have a business centre, they will let you use a computer they have in the office. We printed our boarding passes, etc., that way and used the wired internet access provided in each room for our laptop.
9. Bathrooms - good sized, great showers, well stocked.
10. VALUE - YOU WILL NOT GET A VALUE LIKE THIS VERY OFTEN IN YOUR TRAVELS.
We felt like geniuses! Thanks to all those reviewers who told their stories so we had the pleasure of staying here.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    214
    44
    12
    8
See reviews for
90
329
54
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wingdale ny
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

for an affordable, comfortable stay i would recommend this hotel,the staff make all the difference and though this is an older city hotel they went out of their way to accommodate us. i would recommend it to anyone and their comp breakfast included waffles and eggs, quite a suprise. great folk,great staythanks!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

I've never written a review on Travel Adivsor before, but after staying here I knew I had to echo what the vast majority of guests here have said. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. I've been to New Orleans multiple times and have stayed in a variety of places, but for value, comfort and service, the Quality Inn & Suites Downtown is head and shoulders above the rest. I can't imagine staying anywhere else.

As has been said several times, the outside is not the most impressive, but once you step through the doors, you forget about that. Everyone at the front desk - including, of course, the Stanley that so many people reference in their reviews - is unbelievably warm and helpful. They all seem to genuinely take pride in making all guests feel welcome and valued, which can be a rarity in many tourist heavy places. All of the other hotels in the city were charging $150-$350/night, while this one kept it unbelievably affordable($80-$99/night). Yes, the rooms are small, but we never felt cramped. They are clean and came with everything we needed, including a mini fridge. There is a free continental breakfast that is well stocked and maintained. The location is fabulous - just blocks from the French Quarter and from streetcar stops.

Many thanks to the awesome Stanley and his staff for making this a wonderful trip! When we return to New Orleans, we know where we'll be staying. We've already recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

The Quality Inn is pretty much perfect for a stay in NOLA. The staff is great especially Mr. Art the night desk clerk. Nothing really fancy and no pool, but for the money exceptional. Clean rooms, fantastic staff, close to the Quarter and Mother's. Save your money on a room, stay here, and spend your cash out doing things. When we checked out the general manager shook our hands and said "I know that you are leaving, but if there is anything that we can do for you please feel free to let us know." They are awesome and really nice people. They have high speed internet in every room, but I didn't take my laptop. No problem, they will let you use their computer in the office. The breakfast in the morning is simple but perfect to get your day going. I would highly recommend this place to pretty much anyone. If you are looking for a deal and don't need an ornate marble floored hotel stay here for sure.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

This was my second stay here since Hurricane Katrina. This hotel is fantastic. It is so much cheaper than all other comporable hotels. Our room was clean and smokefree. The beds were so comfortable and it's so nice to have a mini fridge and a sink and cabinet space. The free buffet breakfast is great and includes cereal, fruit, muffins, danishes, breads, and waffle makers. The staff is very attentive, hospitable, and professional. Though it is a little west of the french quarter, it is very convenient and centrally located. This is the only place I will stay in New Orleans. It should be noted that there is currently construction on the street in front of the hotel, but it is not a problem, just a minor eyesore.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

This was a wonderful place to stay!! DO NOT judge a book by it's cover. It is an older hotel and the outside shows it but once inside the door!! It is wonderful. The breakfast was great adn free which is always a plus but the room was great clean and the parking is very convienient.... which is a huge thing in NOLA.... I will def. be staying here again

Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2009

I loved my stay there - the staff is wonderful, the rooms are great, the location is perfect, breakfast is nice, couldn't have been better. Thanks, guys, you really made my weekend!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

Address: 210 O'Keefe Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#34 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel New Orleans
Quality Inn And Suites Downtown
Quality Inn Downtown
Quality Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.