We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“`I would advise anyone to stay here!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Downtown to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 O'Keefe Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Northeast, Ms.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“`I would advise anyone to stay here!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2009

I spent many hours reading reviews on so many hotels before our trip. This was the one that really stood out with sooo many. We found it to be just as great. The location to the places we wanted to go was great, it was easy to walk. The street car was nearby, if needed. We took our 10 year old grandson to No for his first time. I was a little uneasy prior to arriving, but that was not a concern once we got there. We felt very safe,at the hotel as well as the area. The hotel was very clean & the room was very nice. We were not upgraded to a suite, as most had stated, but the room was fine, as we were out most of the time. They did put us on the eight floor because my grandson requested to be near the top. Mr. Stanley & the staff was all I had read also. They were very nice, friendly, & helpful. The free breakfast buffet was good and the price was excellent. I had a travel coupon and the room and parking was only $96.00, fantastic!!! I would advise anyone to stay there and I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    241
    49
    12
    8
See reviews for
106
362
58
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2009

We just got got back from a great stay at the Quality Inn in New Orleans. It was very close to the French Quarter and it didn't feel dangerous walking in the area, even late a night. The staff was very helpful providing us with maps of the area. We were also given a coupon for a great local Oyster Bar (ACME Oyster Bar). The rooms were a little small but very clean. Our stay was for 6 days and nights. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to New Orleans. The price was also very reasonable. There was some construction out front but it seemed to be drawing toward a close by the time we left.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2009

I am originally from New Orleans and have visited back frequently. My GF loves the city and enjoys returning as much as possible. I've stayed in many hotels in New Orleans and with many travels. This hotel is definitely a top notch place to stay. You get exactly what you expect and more. They upgraded my room to a suite for no extra charge and because it was available. The free breakfast was great and filling. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The location is right in the heart of downtown New Orleans. The hotel is also located more in the CBD area vs the French Quarters. We felt very safe at night walking to and from the hotel. I am definitely staying at this hotel again. It's very good to know and experiences hotels like this one. Last but not least, the price was great.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2009

The manager, Mr. Stanley and his complete staff went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our vacation. Great 5 star service. I was given great advice on restaurants and local sights. We were allowed to check in early, about noon and our room was changed on our second day to better fit our requirements. The hotel itself was basic, no antiques or courtyards , but very well maintained. Great location, walking distance to the French Quarter. The`area was safe for walking, even late at night. Decent breakfast buffet, hot eggs and sausage or bacon, fresh melon and fruit along with your standard pastries and waffles. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trevor-wa
Level Contributor
179 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2009

We stayed a few days after Madi Gra and our room probably had some hard partying going on in it.The room was clean, but had the left over smell of throw up. The carpets need to be replaced often in these party hotels because parts were sticky.

But , don't let us put you off - the location, price, nice people mean we will stay here(we're still in the room) again - just wanted to warn people that the place is a bit beat up

oh, and the description is wrong, no restaurant, bar or room service - free continental breakfast in the am

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dade city, fl
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2009

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. First of all, when we tried to use one of the travel websites to book a room, it said there were no rooms. So we decided to call anyway and the girl we spoke to said there were some more expensive rooms available and that she would give us one for the lower price! Awesome! Then, we ended up arriving in N.O. about 8:00am in the morning! We thought, what are we going to do until our 3:00pm check in?? So we went inside and asked if they could do anything for us and the girl said she would at least secure our luggage and let us get parked and that she would work on a room for us. My husband went to park the car in the parking garage and by the time he got back she had a room available for us! It ended up being a room right by the elevator and we wondered if it would be a problem at night when noisy neighbors came in but I never heard anything. It was a great location...very close to everything we wanted to go to. We never once needed our car. The last day we had their continental breakfast which quite a good spread! I was impressed and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENVER
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2009

I selected this hotel based on past reviews and was not dissapointed. The location is a 10 minute walk into the French Quarter or down to the end of Canal Street. There is a street car stop a 5 minute walk away on Canal and taxis are easy to find, just go down to Harras Casino and you will find them lined up. Room was very quiet, clean, roomy and comfortable. If you want the excitement of staying in the French quarter without the night time noise this is one place to be. Not a lot of restaurants in and around the hotel. But given how close it is to the French Quarter that wasn't a problem.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — nothing really stands out that bothered me.
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

Address: 210 O'Keefe Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#21 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#34 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Agoda, Otel, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel New Orleans
Quality Inn And Suites Downtown
Quality Inn Downtown
Quality Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.