We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little surprise in my old hometown” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 O'Keefe Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A little surprise in my old hometown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2009

I am originally from New Orleans and have visited back frequently. My GF loves the city and enjoys returning as much as possible. I've stayed in many hotels in New Orleans and with many travels. This hotel is definitely a top notch place to stay. You get exactly what you expect and more. They upgraded my room to a suite for no extra charge and because it was available. The free breakfast was great and filling. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The location is right in the heart of downtown New Orleans. The hotel is also located more in the CBD area vs the French Quarters. We felt very safe at night walking to and from the hotel. I am definitely staying at this hotel again. It's very good to know and experiences hotels like this one. Last but not least, the price was great.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    402
    195
    44
    10
    9
See reviews for
81
311
51
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2009

The manager, Mr. Stanley and his complete staff went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our vacation. Great 5 star service. I was given great advice on restaurants and local sights. We were allowed to check in early, about noon and our room was changed on our second day to better fit our requirements. The hotel itself was basic, no antiques or courtyards , but very well maintained. Great location, walking distance to the French Quarter. The`area was safe for walking, even late at night. Decent breakfast buffet, hot eggs and sausage or bacon, fresh melon and fruit along with your standard pastries and waffles. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trevor-wa
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2009

We stayed a few days after Madi Gra and our room probably had some hard partying going on in it.The room was clean, but had the left over smell of throw up. The carpets need to be replaced often in these party hotels because parts were sticky.

But , don't let us put you off - the location, price, nice people mean we will stay here(we're still in the room) again - just wanted to warn people that the place is a bit beat up

oh, and the description is wrong, no restaurant, bar or room service - free continental breakfast in the am

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dade city, fl
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2009

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. First of all, when we tried to use one of the travel websites to book a room, it said there were no rooms. So we decided to call anyway and the girl we spoke to said there were some more expensive rooms available and that she would give us one for the lower price! Awesome! Then, we ended up arriving in N.O. about 8:00am in the morning! We thought, what are we going to do until our 3:00pm check in?? So we went inside and asked if they could do anything for us and the girl said she would at least secure our luggage and let us get parked and that she would work on a room for us. My husband went to park the car in the parking garage and by the time he got back she had a room available for us! It ended up being a room right by the elevator and we wondered if it would be a problem at night when noisy neighbors came in but I never heard anything. It was a great location...very close to everything we wanted to go to. We never once needed our car. The last day we had their continental breakfast which quite a good spread! I was impressed and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENVER
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2009

I selected this hotel based on past reviews and was not dissapointed. The location is a 10 minute walk into the French Quarter or down to the end of Canal Street. There is a street car stop a 5 minute walk away on Canal and taxis are easy to find, just go down to Harras Casino and you will find them lined up. Room was very quiet, clean, roomy and comfortable. If you want the excitement of staying in the French quarter without the night time noise this is one place to be. Not a lot of restaurants in and around the hotel. But given how close it is to the French Quarter that wasn't a problem.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — nothing really stands out that bothered me.
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2009

We read all of the reviews from Trip Advisor and decided that we would stay here. We were coming in town for the MardiGras Marathon. We booked our reservation on bookit.com and got a great rate!

When we first arrived to the hotel I was a little disappointed, it seemed so far away from everything! I could not have been so wrong!!! If you walk two blocks over to the right you hit canal street, and from there you can get to all of the areas of the French Quarter. At first I was concerned about the walk to and from the hotel, but we went out EVERY night and it was safe, and well lit! We did not encounter any problems. The service at this hotel is reason enough to book a room here. They were the most helpful front desk staff I have ever met through my travels. We arrived early from the airport, and we were upgraded to a suite so that we could check in early - AT NO COST TO US!! Breakfast was amazing every morning, and they even offered to put breakfast out early for the runners of the race! Everyone was very kind and helpful.

The room was very clean, although you can tell it is an older hotel, the rooms were spotless. The sheets were cleaned and the bathrooms were spotless.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the NOLA area. The location, staff, and price were fantastic!!!

  • Liked — HOTEL STAFF!!!! and Location
  • Disliked — NOTHING!
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2009

Don't let the area steer you away!! We came in every night around 3 am without any problems!!! We met Mr. Art our first night and he is so friendly. Our room was a little to small for me, but not bad. It had all the basic amenities and then some in your room. Also Free Wi Fi, just ask for a cable. Everything was sparkling clean in our room, no problems at all our entire 5 day stay! No loud noises or problems. We made it to breakfast one morning. Its ok at best, but will hold you over. The beds were ok in comfort. Shower was awesome.
Its a little walk to Bourbon, Cafe DuMonde and Harrahs. It is however close to the St. Charles streetcar. If you don't mind walking everything is between 8-20 minutes. Not bad at all!

  • Liked — The friendliness of the staff, cleanliness of room
  • Disliked — Location, bed comfort
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

Address: 210 O'Keefe Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#15 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Downtown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel New Orleans
Quality Inn And Suites Downtown
Quality Inn Downtown
Quality Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.