We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Customer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Downtown to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 O'Keefe Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Mayo, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Happy Customer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Happy is putting it mild; after cancelling from a hotel that was not suitable for us, my family and I found the Quality Inn in downtown New Orleans. We couldn’t have been happier; the staff waere more than excellent and helpful, they had nice huge clean comfortable rooms. There were laundry facilities in the hotel which is a must for us. The price was good. It was a no more than a 10 minute walk to Bourbon St. Just the best hotel all around, we would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    202
    43
    10
    8
See reviews for
87
319
51
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights. It's close to everything and quiet at the same time. 2 blocks away from Canal Street and the French Quarter. The room was clean. If you have a question do not hesitate to ask Mr. Glenn. He will answer and help you for sure. All the staff are helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights and absolutely loved the friendly staff. They helped us with our luggage, helped us call taxis and airport shuttles, and always had random essentials that we needed like safety pins, band-aids, a razor, etc. They were always pleasant and greeted us very warmly as we entered and exited the hotel. The room was nice with very comfy beds. My friend and I booked one queen bed to save money, but once we got to the hotel and the staff realized why we had booked that room, they immediately upgraded us to two double beds for no extra cost.

The location was excellent - located just a few blocks walking distance from Canal street where you can find a CVS, Walgreens, fast food, and tourist shops. The French Quarter is about a 15 min walk, which was perfect. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would definitely recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Although this hotel is dated. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. There is no pool, which we do wish we had with the hot summer. Location is just a few blocks from Canal street, then just a few more blocks down to Bourbon street. Walgreens and CVS are within walking distance. Location is what makes this hard to beat. If you looking for a place to lay your head, this is a good one. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

A nice place to stay when you dont want to pay a fortune to be right in the middle of the party on bourbon street. The place is a bit old but everything mostly works. It is quiet and you will be hard pressed to find nicer, more attentive staff. Doormen and front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was ok and included but wish they served later since we tended to be out late and slept in. Parking is valet with in-out allowed and a 3 or 4 minute walk down the street. We would stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: try to get up early enough to have the free breakfast... we only managed to on the day we left. New...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

My wife and I were just passing through for the night. I randomly chose this place, due mainly to the good reviews. I like how trip advisor lets you book the room and there were no problems at check in. Valet parking is a huge plus in this city. Great choice, I will stay again!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Only stayed one night and arrived early for check-in. The desk person got us a room quickly and even gave a free upgrade to a mini suite. Had a kitchenette with fridge, sink and microwave, two rooms with king bed. The front staff were kind and attended to our needs quickly. Curbside staff was fast and very reliable.
Location was great only one block from canal street and 2 blocks to Bourbon street. If you are worried about being off the beaten path, don't be because you are in the thick of it. Just with a great price.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

Address: 210 O'Keefe Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel New Orleans
Quality Inn Downtown
Quality Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.