We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to everything” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Downtown to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 O'Keefe Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 156 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Gatineau
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Close to everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights. It's close to everything and quiet at the same time. 2 blocks away from Canal Street and the French Quarter. The room was clean. If you have a question do not hesitate to ask Mr. Glenn. He will answer and help you for sure. All the staff are helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    248
    49
    12
    9
See reviews for
112
371
58
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights and absolutely loved the friendly staff. They helped us with our luggage, helped us call taxis and airport shuttles, and always had random essentials that we needed like safety pins, band-aids, a razor, etc. They were always pleasant and greeted us very warmly as we entered and exited the hotel. The room was nice with very comfy beds. My friend and I booked one queen bed to save money, but once we got to the hotel and the staff realized why we had booked that room, they immediately upgraded us to two double beds for no extra cost.

The location was excellent - located just a few blocks walking distance from Canal street where you can find a CVS, Walgreens, fast food, and tourist shops. The French Quarter is about a 15 min walk, which was perfect. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would definitely recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Although this hotel is dated. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. There is no pool, which we do wish we had with the hot summer. Location is just a few blocks from Canal street, then just a few more blocks down to Bourbon street. Walgreens and CVS are within walking distance. Location is what makes this hard to beat. If you looking for a place to lay your head, this is a good one. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

A nice place to stay when you dont want to pay a fortune to be right in the middle of the party on bourbon street. The place is a bit old but everything mostly works. It is quiet and you will be hard pressed to find nicer, more attentive staff. Doormen and front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was ok and included but wish they served later since we tended to be out late and slept in. Parking is valet with in-out allowed and a 3 or 4 minute walk down the street. We would stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: try to get up early enough to have the free breakfast... we only managed to on the day we left. New...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

My wife and I were just passing through for the night. I randomly chose this place, due mainly to the good reviews. I like how trip advisor lets you book the room and there were no problems at check in. Valet parking is a huge plus in this city. Great choice, I will stay again!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Only stayed one night and arrived early for check-in. The desk person got us a room quickly and even gave a free upgrade to a mini suite. Had a kitchenette with fridge, sink and microwave, two rooms with king bed. The front staff were kind and attended to our needs quickly. Curbside staff was fast and very reliable.
Location was great only one block from canal street and 2 blocks to Bourbon street. If you are worried about being off the beaten path, don't be because you are in the thick of it. Just with a great price.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waveland, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Very clean. Great location. Friendly and very helpful staff all around. Short walk to Saengar which is why we were there. Took about 5 min to get there. Easy walk to Harrahs also. Will definitely recommend and stay again. Had no problems at all.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites - New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#13 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Central Business District
Q&C Hotel
Q&C Hotel
#3 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 412 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#7 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

Address: 210 O'Keefe Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#33 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel New Orleans
Quality Inn And Suites Downtown
Quality Inn Downtown
Quality Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.