We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lagniappe all the way.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Downtown to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 O'Keefe Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Lagniappe all the way.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The staff was unbelievably helpful and kind. Even giving us milk for my baby's bottle for bed. They made our trip amazing! Suggesting the best local restaurant and where to tour for the day. Thank you again for a great trip.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    230
    48
    12
    8
See reviews for
97
352
56
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel is only two blocks from the French Quarter which makes it perfect. Its close to the party but quiet enough when its time to rest. The amazing part was the service. The Staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful! Its an older property, but really clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This hotel has everything a great hotel has to offer (except I don't think they have a pool) with the exception of the high price. They are located just outside of the French Quarter and within walking distance of everything. The staff has the charm of the town, checked us in early, and guided us about where to go, including where to find the best authentic jambalaya, gumbo, and those famous beignets! They offered coupons around town and helped with the trolly system.

The room was superb, luxurious, and extremely comfortable. They even comped us an upgrade to an available King bed for free!

I would absolutely stay here again when in New Orleans.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Listen to the good reviews & ignore the negative ones, I'm glad I did. The hotel was nice, very close to everything we wanted, without being too close. (Trust me, unless you are in college, or on a bachelor party, you DON'T want to stay on Bourbon Street!) It was also very clean, no bugs, bed or otherwise. But the best part of this trip was the staff, hands down. They were so polite & friendly & amazingly helpful, and I had planned on writing a lovely review for them before we had a minor emergency after check out. We thought our flight left at 6:00 PM, and at 3:00 we realized that it actually left at 4:30! We needed to catch a cab on on the busiest day of a New Orleans festival right NOW. The staff was amazing, calling cab companies, & two employees stood on either street corner (in the street actually) in the blazing hot July sun & flagged down every cab that passed until they got one to take us to the airport. I really don't think we would have made it to the airport in time without them. Plus, Mr Glenn (who eventually flagged down our cab) spent the whole time reassuring me that everything would be fine, that he'd get me a cab & we'd make our flight, not to worry. I will tell anyone who cares to listen how lovely the staff at this hotel is & that they should definitely stay here!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klimmen
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The location is great for visiting downtown New Orléans. Rooms are spacy and comfortable and personnel are very helpful and nice; they also do a good warm breakfast. Valet parking is available for a reasonable price.

Room Tip: We had a room on the street but it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed 3 nights as a vacation trip. Room was in excellent condition with comfortable bed (although only 4 small size pillows on a king bed), microwave, refrig, and coffee maker. Housekeeping was efficient (we were out of the room during the day) and all lights, tvs, etc. were in working condition. Staff very helpful and friendly, always greeted us coming and going, helped with directions and obtaining taxi to airport. Easy walking distance to edge of French Quarter, maybe 10-15 minutes when we walked slowly to Jackson Square, Canal St and St Charles street cars about 2-3 blocks away depending on which one line you want. If you want to ride St. Charles I'd pick up before it loops onto Canal Street as many people board at Canal. From Qual Inn you can pick up St. Charles line one stop before Canal St. and likely find a seat. Free breakfast is ok and saves the time and trouble of going out. If you want a leisurely high quality breakfast, you can find something nearby. It was not crowded during our stay. The neighborhood of the hotel is relatively quiet and we felt safe -- usually we were back in the room by 11 pm so not out late. On hot days you can use the Roosevelt Hotel as a block long AC break while walking to French Quarter. We had a great price at the Quality Inn and as other reviews have stated the service is topnotch. It is not a 5-star facility but I'd rather stay at the Quality Inn again for the location, affordability, and service.

Room Tip: We were on 8th floor and it was generally very quiet - some car horns on street below occasionally.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeville, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The staff was very helpful and friendly. I booked through reservations and the room was very small so once we checked in they worked with us and gave us a bigger room and bed. We were very satisfied. Will definitely stay there again. It wwas in walking distance to Tulane hospital where we needed to be.



Room Tip: The sun didn't wake us up room was nice and dark. The bed was comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

Address: 210 O'Keefe Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#22 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#34 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and BookIt.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel New Orleans
Quality Inn And Suites Downtown
Quality Inn Downtown
Quality Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.