We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay close to the French Quarter” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Downtown to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 O'Keefe Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Klimmen
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good place to stay close to the French Quarter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The location is great for visiting downtown New Orléans. Rooms are spacy and comfortable and personnel are very helpful and nice; they also do a good warm breakfast. Valet parking is available for a reasonable price.

Room Tip: We had a room on the street but it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    214
    44
    12
    8
See reviews for
90
329
54
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed 3 nights as a vacation trip. Room was in excellent condition with comfortable bed (although only 4 small size pillows on a king bed), microwave, refrig, and coffee maker. Housekeeping was efficient (we were out of the room during the day) and all lights, tvs, etc. were in working condition. Staff very helpful and friendly, always greeted us coming and going, helped with directions and obtaining taxi to airport. Easy walking distance to edge of French Quarter, maybe 10-15 minutes when we walked slowly to Jackson Square, Canal St and St Charles street cars about 2-3 blocks away depending on which one line you want. If you want to ride St. Charles I'd pick up before it loops onto Canal Street as many people board at Canal. From Qual Inn you can pick up St. Charles line one stop before Canal St. and likely find a seat. Free breakfast is ok and saves the time and trouble of going out. If you want a leisurely high quality breakfast, you can find something nearby. It was not crowded during our stay. The neighborhood of the hotel is relatively quiet and we felt safe -- usually we were back in the room by 11 pm so not out late. On hot days you can use the Roosevelt Hotel as a block long AC break while walking to French Quarter. We had a great price at the Quality Inn and as other reviews have stated the service is topnotch. It is not a 5-star facility but I'd rather stay at the Quality Inn again for the location, affordability, and service.

Room Tip: We were on 8th floor and it was generally very quiet - some car horns on street below occasionally.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeville, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The staff was very helpful and friendly. I booked through reservations and the room was very small so once we checked in they worked with us and gave us a bigger room and bed. We were very satisfied. Will definitely stay there again. It wwas in walking distance to Tulane hospital where we needed to be.



Room Tip: The sun didn't wake us up room was nice and dark. The bed was comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed in a King Suite with fridge, blow dryer and microwave. Subway is on the bottom floor but closes at 6 pm. Free breakfast was ok, but nothing to brag about. Orange juice was so watered down and the sausage was nasty. Good waffles though. Four blocks from Bourbon Street and only two blocks to Canal Street. Bed was hard! Stayed two nights while husband had business in town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I can't say enough about how friendly the staff is at this hotel. They even loaned us their personal umbrellas, when rain came and no taxis were in sight. I found the rooms clean, the free breakfast great and the whole experience well above average. This place will be my first choice whenever I come back to New Orleans.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The rooms were very clean. I stayed in a suite and it was a pretty good size. The location was good however it was a long walk to the French Quarter. Bourbon St. wasn't too far away. The street that the hotel is on can get noisy at night so expect that if you are going to be in your room at 10:00 trying to sleep. They really do everything they can to accommodate you. The staff is the very best there is. I've been to New Orleans several times and have never been experienced such hospitality from staff. They let me keep my luggage there after I had already checked out so I could walk around the city more and the parking garage that they work with didn't charge me extra to keep my car there after I had checked out of the hotel. So all in all a good stay!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were looking for a place to stay near Bourbon St for one day before our cruise at a reasonable price. We chose this hotel based on the reviews because we had never been to New Orleans before. We were not disappointed. It was a short walk to Bourbon St. The staff were great. We came in on an early flight and even though check in was I think 3-4pm we waited just a few minutes and they had us a room ready. We told them we needed a cab for noon the next morning and it was there waiting on us. Great experience!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

Address: 210 O'Keefe Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#35 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel New Orleans
Quality Inn And Suites Downtown
Quality Inn Downtown
Quality Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.