We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 O'Keefe Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 152 hotels in New Orleans
New Martinsville, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights and we loved it. The staff is very nice and helpful and made us feel at home. The room was very nice. Breakfast was good too. We really liked that everything was within walking distance but far enough away from Bourbon Street to be quiet. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    376
    182
    41
    10
    9
See reviews for
75
296
46
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This location is a short walk to the hotspots of New Orleans, but it is in a quiet location. The staff at this hotel were very helpful with booking tours etc. The room was old, but large and clean and they upgraded us to a king suite when we arrived which was unexpected but appreciated.
Helped make our trip to New Orleans even more memorable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We spent a week here while visiting New Orleans. The hotel is very modern and up to date, with large, spacious, and comfortable rooms with all the amenities. The staff bends over backwards to make sure your stay is a good one, and they are very accommodating. The complimentary breakfast is excellent. Parking is available and very convenient, something that's appreciated in New Orleans. It's only a five minute walk to Canal Street or the French Quarter, so the location is very central. We would definitely stay here again the next time we're in the city, and would highly recommend this hotel to travelers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I went in the early part of June for a long weekend. We chose this location due to the price and the review/ranking of the Hotel on Trip Advisor. It's was clean and the front desk staff was unbelievably nice. To maximize our weekend there from NY, we arrived at the hotel around 10am. Our room was not ready, but they took our luggage and gave us directions and suggestions where to start our day and called when our room was ready, which was 2 hrs before check in! It was in short walking distance to everything near the Quarter without it being in the mix of it and certainly not for the price of it. Totally would go back! Oh and there is a Subway connected, great for a quick meal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stated at the Quality Hotel following our visit to the Saenger Theater (it is walking distance ). The room was clean. We were upgraded to a larger room which was appreciated. The staff is tentative. The free breakfast is a bonus for the price paid. We would stay there again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My recent stay at the Quality Inn was pleasurable. Throughout my stay, the staff was courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and a decent size. Though the location is not the prime area, it is only 5-10 minute walk to the French Quarter. The continental breakfast provided was mediocre, however it is free (can you really be picky?). Overall, a descent place to stay for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Earlier this year, my son booked a block of rooms for his upcoming wedding on October 19, 2013. We had booked 4 rooms for 10/18 through 10/20/13 to attend this very special occasion. Everyone was extremely helpful, courteous, and more than willing to make our stay very enjoyable. Special thank you to Stanley, George, Ashley, and Cantrell who went above and beyond to accommodate us in any way possible. We will definitely stay there again when we come to New Orleans.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel New Orleans
Quality Inn And Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel
Quality Inn Downtown
Quality Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Quality Inn
Address: 210 O'Keefe Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Downtown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.