We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 O'Keefe Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 153 Hotels in New Orleans
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We arrived right at 3 on a Friday afternoon, which is check in time. There was not a long line of cars to park (and if you have stayed near the quarter in the past, you know this can be a problem) and we were able to check in with a minimal wait. The staff was friendly. We had made our reservations just minutes before arriving via a web app and it appeared that the hotel was almost completely full. We were traveling in a group of 4; 2 adults and 2 teens. We were given an different room than I have stayed in before. It was a split double. It had one queen bed in a room with a small kitchenette and bath and then a door and another queen bed, two TV's....one in each area. It seemed like a suite that had been used as another bedroom. It was different walking it but it was clean and comfortable and gave us more privacy than we had anticipated. My husband and I took the interior "room" and the kids took the exterior "room". They had a view of the street and windows. The interior room had no windows. We were on the seventh floor so it was quiet with no street noise. The hotel is not huge, just tall and there were only 12 rooms on our floor. While we did occasionally hear noise from the hallway it was mostly quite and usually just people passing through to their rooms. The staff was very nice, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the standard fair, but fresh and plentiful. The location to The French Quarter is very convenient being only two blocks off of Canal street. The trolley also comes right to the corner by the hotel if you didn't want to walk the two blocks. You can buy a $3 pass and the trolley and/or bus will take you most anywhere you need to go easily.....once you figure out the schedule.

Room Tip: If possible I would recommend as far away from the elevator and higher up floor wise just to decreas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    200
    43
    10
    8
See reviews for
84
317
51
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Not fancy but clean, well located and a amazing staff
My wife arrived at 930am well before check-in and they found us a room, even upgraded us at no extra charge because that was the first room available
Parking down the street but not a great distance

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Not updated and fairly small rooms. Staff very friendly though! Simple amenities, bed wasn't comfy. Average all the way, but easy walk to bourbon st and French quarter attractions. Parking located in external garage down the street, not far though.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngsville, Louisiana, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

If you are going to NOLA, don't waste your money and time on the big name hotels that swipe your card and say have a nice day then never talk to you again. The staff at the Q on O'Keefe is amazing. They call you by name when you see them and go the extra mile to do anything for you. Mr. Stanley and his staff are just amazing. The breakfast (free) is always hot and piping in the mornings and the ladies that run that area do a super job. You won't regret your choice. Also, its just two blocks from Canal and three blocks from the Super Dome. Easy walking distance to every thing and a very safe area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed my weekend in New Orleans! Love that Canal Street was a few blocks away. The continental breakfast was the best!!! Grits, eggs, bacon plus more!! I will be back soon!! The bell hoppers were extremely nice with questions about the area and assisting us to our room with our bags.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rydal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

location was great 2 blocks off Canal St.. Bourbon St. Streetcars 2 blocks away. Night time staff were great , really knew the town and gave great advise. French Market easy to get to on streetcars. Lots of good restaurants within 10 minutes of hotel.

Room Tip: 8th floor corner room, I think 812 was great,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for three nights in June 2013. The staff was very friendly and helpful for our entire stay and our stuff was safe and secure the entire time. We got there before check in time but they kept our bags for us in a back room and upgraded us to a king room, which was great.

Pros:
Location: SUPER close to almost everything the stereotypical tourist would want to do: Bourbon Street, Royal Street shops, Cafe du Monde, Jackson Square, Mississippi River (boats, aquarium, etc.), City Market, Louis Armstrong Park, etc. and also close to the Canal Street and St. Charles streetcar stops if you want to go to the Garden District. We didn't have a car and walked or took the streetcar everywhere with the exception of a cab ride home from Frenchmen Street. Everything listed above is within a 5-15 minute walk of the hotel.
Safety: We felt perfectly safe at all times of day walking to and from the hotel. If you're not used to urban areas and/or cities, you may feel awkward on Canal Street (about 2 blocks from the hotel and the dividing line between the CBD and FQ) since there were a few homeless people, some people just hanging out on corners, etc. but they were perfectly friendly and completely nonconfrontational. As other reviewers have said, there are cops everywhere and there is no reason to feel unsafe.
Service/Cleanliness: As mentioned earlier, the staff is very friendly. Our bed was comfortable (maybe a little harder than you may be used to, but definitely fine--we slept all night comfortably) and everything was clean.

Cons:
Breakfast: My husband and I aren't picky and liked the breakfast, but it is your traditional hotel fare (eggs, grits, bacon and/or sausage, muffins, yogurt, bananas, a few cereal selections) and, compared to the delicious food in NOLA wasn't anything special.
Size: The rooms are definitely smaller than you might expect and there are no frills in the rooms. However, for our nightly rate of an average of $100, it is totally worth it. Everything else in the area that I saw was closer to $200--I'd rather give up some space and frills for roughly an extra $100 a day.

Overall, you should feel comfortable booking here and you'll save some money for some fun activities in NOLA!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

Address: 210 O'Keefe Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#18 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Odigeo, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel New Orleans
Quality Inn Downtown
Quality Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;