We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay - great price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 O'Keefe Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 152 hotels in New Orleans
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great stay - great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Downtown hotel prices are usually too high for our budget. The Quality Inn on O'Keefe Ave. was a real find! Super clean and comfortable, but the very best part of our stay was the STAFF. Genuinely friendly, attentive, and anticipated our every need. The hotel location can make baggage unloading/loading, parking, and car retreival challenging because they do not have an off-street area. But they were right there to help with everything and our 6-day stay was relaxed and fun. We will stay here again - and we do plan to visit again - New Orleans is a wonderful city.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor overlooking O'Keefe. Room was larger than I expected. Very quiet. (3 bl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    376
    182
    41
    10
    9
See reviews for
75
296
46
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brownsville, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was my first stop on a two week road trip to visit my family and we only stayed at hotels in the "choice hotels" family. This one was BY FAR the BEST. I can't describe the level of service and hospitality staff provided us from the moment we arrived to the time we left.

We arrived 2 hours before check-in because we wanted to explore New Orleans and they were soooo accommodating. They were able to get us one of our 2 rooms straight away and held our bags or the 2nd room, all while being so apologetic about not having a 2nd room available even though they weren't required to. At least two staff members helped us with recommendations and the layout of the city. I was most impressed with the gentleman who helped us with our bags. Not only did he take of our family of 6 bags, he also sat down with us and provided us with a "his special map" of the town. He sat down with us and hi-lighted places to go, eat and see. They could not have been nicer.

The hotel itself was a short walk to Bourbon street and the French quarter, which was ideal. There was secured garage parking a block away that was reasonable priced. The amenities at the hotel were great, the room was impeccable and the hot breakfast was perfect.

This is the only hotel I will stay at or recommend in New Orleans. You will not be disappointed!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

we had a wonderful stay at this hotel. first of all, it was pouring when we arrived, the elderly gentleman at the front door held an umbrella out for us. we were greeted with a warm smile at the front desk, and when we checked in they upgraded us to a Queen suite. we decided not to use the off-site hotel parking and chose to park in the parking garage next door. The elderly gentleman (should've remembered to get his name) helped direct our car to the garage. The front desk provided us with directions to the attractions (all within walking distance). The hot breakfast was great, the staff super friendly to all hotel guests. When we checked out the front desk remembered our name. We had trouble getting into the parking garage and the elderly gentleman once again helped us by walking us to the side door of the garage. all these little extra things made this a very enjoyable stay. even though this was not a 5-star hotel, the staff made us feel like 5-star guests. will definitely stay here again if we come back to New Orleans.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
282 helpful votes 282 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

The location of this hotel is excellent (far enough away from the partying but close enough to the partying!) and the staff are super-friendly and always willing to help in any way.

We stayed in a fantastic room (suite) and it was very quiet. We got a perfect night's sleep every night. The room was clean and comfy.

Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

After reading the reviews I thought I was in the wrong place. Maybe some rooms are remodeled and we got an old one? There was mold in the bathroom, bathroom floor was dirty, there was hair on the towels, one of the TV's was not working and some stains on the comforters. The staff was nice and the location was 5 blocks from French quarter.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The staff was extremely helpful and willing to go the extra mile when it comes to their guest. The breakfast was freshly made and it tasted so good. I would not change 1 thing about this hotel it was really a nice place to stay. Really close to Burbon and the Superdome. Staff are the friendlist.

Room Tip: Get the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burbank, ca
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Excellent and accommodating staff. The room was in great shape and the service was as well. All for a not insane price.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel New Orleans
Quality Inn And Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel
Quality Inn Downtown
Quality Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Quality Inn
Address: 210 O'Keefe Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Downtown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.