We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The glass was cool?” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Jester Mardi Gras Daiquiris

Jester Mardi Gras Daiquiris
200 Bourbon ST, New Orleans, LA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #959 of 1,630 Restaurants in New Orleans
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: There are about 4 of them on Bourbon Street. The service is poor and I had bugs in my drink. The Mgr on duty could have cared less.
Restaurant details
Description: There are about 4 of them on Bourbon Street. The service is poor and I had bugs in my drink. The Mgr on duty could have cared less.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“The glass was cool?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

The man glass was cool but other than that, the drinks were okay. They were not fresh, just in a machine like a slushy in Dairy Queen. So many better place in Bourban..that don't use Everclear.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    5
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Does the trick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

​I don't know about the "world's strongest drink" but you finish one and you should be feeling pretty nice. There are a few of these spots on Bourbon and they are all set up the same. Person assisting us let us try a few of the other flavors which was nice and she was pretty friendly and helpful. It's a place you just go to grab and drink and keep walking. They have tables and barstools but I didn't stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
“Coolest drink glass in the Quarter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

The drinks are great, but the glass is the best!

Party on New Orleans and make Jester's your first stop on Bourbon St. Our daughter turned 21 while were in NO and she loved Jester's.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Roach infested. Absolutely disturbing.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

The Jester we went to was located on the corner of bourbon and conti for a late night slice of pizza. First of all, they only take cash but had the best looking pizza compared to the surrounding areas (place across the street and next door). So, we decided to order a few slices which were huge, greasy, and had thin crust. It was not until after we ordered that i noticed a lovely small roach laying right next to pizza (see attached picture). While i was leaning against the bar to tell the guy that we no longer wanted the pizza, what do you know, ANOTHER roach appears from under this wooden area on the bar top. Absolutely disgusting.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston Island, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“There are so many other, better choices on Bourbon St.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The drinks... sicky-sweet and over-priced, even by Bourbon St. standards. The ladies who worked there... #1 the one who helped us couldn't have cared less if we needed something else, or how the drinks were...#2 actually gave us dirty looks when we bothered her Facebook/phone time with a "Thanks" as we left...#3 (and the most friendly) nearly pulled my arm out of socket trying to sell us shots on the sidewalk. If we hadn't gone in there first, we probably would have bought the shots, but we were sure they were just as nasty as the drinks we had. The vibe was the worst part... Bourbon St was packed outside, but no one was in this bar. The ladies behind the counter were seeing to that. Poor girls, they clearly hate their job.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jester Mardi Gras Daiquiris also viewed

 

Been to Jester Mardi Gras Daiquiris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jester Mardi Gras Daiquiris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.