We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget friendly and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New Orleans Streetcars

New Orleans Streetcars
Canal Street, New Orleans, LA
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #22 of 166 attractions in New Orleans
Type: Trams
Attraction Details
Buckley, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Budget friendly and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 NEW

For $3 you can ride the streedcars and busses all day, where ever you need to go! Both the drivers and our fellow riders were super helpful and we had wonderful fun riding. The drivers packed WAY more people on our streetcar then I would have guessed would fit - it was standing room only and packed at that. One caveat - several people mentioned to us that it's not a great idea to ride at night.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    557
    313
    98
    29
    13
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“thank you drivers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 NEW

All the drivers were very helpful to tourists. They were very adept at recognizing that we were not residents and ensured we were always travelling in the correct direction. They answer the same questions day in and day out and always with a smile.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
“gets you where u want to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 NEW

Learn this system early and it will help your trip. Day passes are good for both busses and streetcars. Excellent Value. Drivers were courteous and it is evident they love their job.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahamas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great way to get about”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 NEW

My 2 year old loved this. Very reliable service, great value and great way to see the garden district or ride along the river front at the French Quarter. Worth it just to ride along and see sights and back again.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Take a ride”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 NEW

A fun way to travel a little way across the city, especially if you've been walking all day and need to get off your feet.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Orleans Streetcars also viewed

 

Been to New Orleans Streetcars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Orleans Streetcars, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.