We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value in NOLA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites New Orleans Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites New Orleans Convention Center to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites New Orleans Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 St. Joseph Street, New Orleans, LA 70130   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #80 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Best Value in NOLA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was very impressed with this hotel. I stayed there in early December. My flight arrived earlier than check in and much to my surprise, I was able to check in early. The hotel is very modern and clean. The breakfast was the biggest continental breakfast I have ever had - the variety was great. There were many choices that fit many different nutritional preferences. The staff was friendly and very welcoming. The location is great if you are going on a cruise or if you want to explore the French Quarter without the high priced party hotels. It was very quiet and an easy 10 minute walk to the Quarter. I had carry on bags only for my cruise and walked to the terminal from the hotel. I will definitely make this my New Orleans hotel for future visits.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    89
    31
    11
    7
See reviews for
61
34
8
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

When it ain’t broke, don’t fix it! This was our third stay at a Springhill venue in as many months. We liked our previous experiences!!
This was OK, but not as good as our last two outings.
The room we had was 306. It’s a bit of a hotch potch and a classic example of trying to make a space a bedroom when it clearly wasn’t meant to be one!
My other big gripe was the noise. It was like being on an ocean liner at night with the constant thrum of what may or may not have been air conditioning or ventilation equipment. Normally, I find such sounds irritating and would seek relocation but the noise did have its benefits, it drowned out the boisterous sounds of some of the guests!
While sleep quality was not brilliant, the hotel does have much to commend it. Location is a plus, the rooms are comfortable, wifi is free and reliable and all the gizmos a modern traveller needs are in the room, including fridge and microwave.
The breakfast choice is of decent quality and selection and the staff were upbeat and friendly. Breakfast was really busy when we were there and getting a seat was a problem.
Car parking is available but it is disappointingly expensive. This may reflect the downtown rates of competitors but seems overpriced whatever viewpoint you take.
Once again Springhill didn’t let us down and they are rapidly becoming my residence of choice.

Room Tip: Give room 306 a miss unless you like constant thrum of electrical equipment
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very very good, large and clean room like studio. Calms if you are in square. Nice staff. I return!
Close to French Quarter and Riverdale Outlet. Close to some very good and typical NoLa restaurants like Emeril or Lucil's
I live but my family stay until January 01.
Thank you and see you soon.
MshB

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms were clean &roomy
Shannon was very helpful in places to eat. Breakfast was absolutely delish. Will stay here again if ever in New Orleans.
Close enough to French qtr. but at the same time far enough away from it.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this property from December 7 till December 11, 2014. The rooms were clean and spacious. The location was great. Easy to get around. Breatfast was very good and a great way to start your day. Nora, the front desk receptionist, went above and beyond to provide excellent customer service. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for Jazz Fest 2014. Walkable to the Quarter, the new Fiya Fest, Manning's, Howlin' Wolf, Mother's, and myriad other music venues, restaurants, cool "locals" bars, yet not noisy or difficult to navigate from by vehicle. Cabbed to Jazz Fest. The staff was helpful and friendly. The continental breakfast included meats, eggs, & fresh fruit. Will stay there again for Jazz Fest.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spacious room with two double beds, a receiving area with a sleeper couch, a mini kitchen, an office desk and a very spacious closet. We were at the street level, but we had a very restful sleep considering that we did not have anything to drink ;) The room is reasonably priced, considering that you are within walking distance to the major attractions in NOLA and the best deal of all is that you're far away from the noise and smell of the busy streets in the French Quarter.

If you are the type who want to hit the gym every morning or night, this is a good place for you. They have a good sized gym with up-to-date equipment. They also have a small convenience store with a few souvenir items and emergency medicines. Be warned though that one tablet of Claritin will cost you $14! So just walk a few blocks to get to CVS or Walgreens where you will be able to get meds at a much cheaper price.

The room comes with free buffet breakfast, which was ok, but could be better. They served almost the same items everyday. We had sausage for 2 straight days, we were at least expecting for the breakfast meat to change everyday.

Parking is reasonably priced. If you're in NOLA $25/night is a good rate. Some hotels offer parking for $40-50/night!

The hotel is walking distance to the Riverwalk Streetcar and St. Charles Ave. Streetcar so you can easily go to the French Quarter and the Garden District. Well, you can actually walk to the French Quarter if you like to stretch your legs a bit more. It is also walking distance to the Convention Center and The Outlet at Riverwalk, which made it pretty convenient to shop, considering we were there on the Thanksgiving weekend.

Room Tip: We loved our ground floor room - it's near the gym, the pool, ice machine. Also, you have easy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites New Orleans Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites New Orleans Convention Center

Address: 301 St. Joseph Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#79 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites New Orleans Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites New Orleans Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites New Orleans Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.