We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites New Orleans Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites New Orleans Convention Center to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites New Orleans Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 St. Joseph Street, New Orleans, LA 70130   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #89 of 153 Hotels in New Orleans
Vicksburg, MS
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a couple nights here, in town to attend a Saints game. Easy walk to the Super Dome on Girod St instead of some the more crowded streets. SpringHill Suites set a nice "up scale" standard across the country and seem to be about the same everywhere. All the staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was good, complete with fresh waffles. Good coffee 24/7 in lobby. Hotel has its own covered-self-parking lot which is nice in the New Orleans area (not free of course). Hotel is close to interesting and good restaurants and has easy access to the River Front mall.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    82
    30
    11
    6
See reviews for
59
26
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

the customer service especially by crystal was phenomenal. The pool area needed additional attention for cleanliness. There were function issues with the spa. The lighting in the bathroom was dimmer than I would like.a great family hotel and fabulous location

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent service stayed here multiple times staff is wonderful And helpful (Shannon) assisted me to perfection and gave awesome directions best stay ever comfortable beds taxis always here hot tub awesome

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for a great all around evaluation of our hotel and staff. We're glad you were able to relax and unwind while here in New Orleans. We look foward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Big Easy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I came for an professional conference at the Convention centre and wanted somewhere close by since most of the hotels around were fully book. SpringHill is just 2 minutes walk and very good.
The staff were likewise courteous. Very quiet place to stay.
They do have free wifi and breakfast.

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda H, Manager at SpringHill Suites New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thanks for taking time to share your experience with us. We challenges our staff to ensure that every guest has a great stay. We will look to seeing you again when you visit New Orleans in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromwell, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ice Tea

We stayed here for The National Baptist Convention. The staff was very nice. A special Shout Out ! to Shannon, great customer service, very professional. She helped us with restaurants, shopping, directions etc. She made our stay enjoyable. The hotel was nice, our room was clean and breakfast was good. The hotel is in walking distance to Bourbon Street , Downtown, The French Quarter.We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thanks you for sharing your experience with us. I have shared your comments with Shannon and she thanks you for sharing that information. She stated it is guest like you who makes her job well worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very nice. Very clean and bright. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great. Hot waffles, sausage patties, eggs, coffee and juices. The rooms are clean, large with a nice sofa and desk area. When we arrived, the manager had the department staff gathered and was reviewing some recent reviews. I thought that this was great. The hotel is near the WW2 Museum, Emeril's and other great restaurants and attractions. In addition, it is only a small taxi fare to Bourbon Street and Jackson Square.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Arthur, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Your employee Shannon R really helped me out. I didn't know my way around the hotel, but she was very helpful and patience with me. She made feel very comfortable staying here. I really appreciate all she's done for me, during my trip!!!

Donald Toussaint, Sr.

Room Tip: Stay at the Spring Hill suites, it's very conveniently located and see Shannon R, for good custo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I am really happy to hear that Shannon had the opportunity to help make your stay more enjoyable. She really is a very special member of our team and I will be sure to make her aware of your gratitude. It was a pleasure for us to host the National Baptist Convention here in New Orleans and even greater that we got the opportunity to make your individual stay memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites New Orleans Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites New Orleans Convention Center

Address: 301 St. Joseph Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites New Orleans Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites New Orleans Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites New Orleans Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.