We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Bleu Guest House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Orleans
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Maison Bleu Guest House
4333 Canal Street, New Orleans, LA 70119 (Mid-City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 145 New Orleans B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
“Exceptional value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2004

The rooms were very spacious along with being cleaner than any hotel I've stayed in the area. The staff went above and beyond their duties to see to it that we were happy and taken care of. We will be definately staying there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    1
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lafayette, LA
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2004

During the Hurricane Ivan, Jeanne, Karl evacuations, we were scheduled to check in 9/18/04. We called 9/11/04 to ask to cancel without penalties being NEW ORLEANS WAS EVACUATING. The management told us curtly the hotel was remaining open and we would be charged. It was taking evacuees up to 24 hours to cover a distance of 2 1/2 hours! As soon as we hung up the phone, the charges were being made to our account. What an inconsiderate, greedy person!!!! I will NEVER book there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2004

Came upon this guesthouse through tripadvisor and wasn't disappointed.
Was a little concerned at first, the rates were too good to be true.
Mark is a perfect host and he upgraded us to a suite on the top floor.
It was by far the largest room you can get for $85.00 any where! We had a chance to check out all the rooms (everyone had left by sunday night). Even the cheapest rooms at $65.00 were a GREAT deal. I can not recommend this place higher. The air conditioner was ice cold, the rooms always clean, the hottest water i have ever seen, the tallest shower heads of any room (i am 6'1"), comfortable beds, free parking (sometimes a bit tight, get used to parallel parking) and quiet. The distance to the quarter is minimal, perhaps 10 minutes by car. The parking costs in the quarter is the only down side, but this place is by far the best value you could ever find on here. The furnishings of the rooms were very impressive and did not repeat each theme.

  • Stayed March 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2004

Had a very good to stay in this place and so pleased that Mark he greet us in perfect Portugues (He also speaks to my wife in Spanish and French) which make us feel so at home.

My agent for the travel he tell me that Mark is so nice for the phone and speak for him in Portugues too, for make things easy for us.

Maybe is a little far from the French Quarter, but the price is so good and he make for us a Brasilian pancake for the breakfast and give us some gift to take for the child. I am so happy to find this home. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2004

i so enjoyed our stay at La Maison Bleu. Marc went out of his way to accomodate us during Mardi Gras. The house itself was absolutely lovely,coffee in the little side garden of a morning the perfect wayto begin the day.(Marc makes excellent coffee by the way) I most definitely will stay at La Maison Bleu when in New Orleans again. Kudos to Marc fordoing all he did in spite of staffing difficulties!I will always remember our stay there as a highpoint in our first venture to New Orleans. Sincerely, Lee Barrier -Lehto

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2003

At first, the guest house was a little difficult to find because of all the construction. But, once we arrived, the place was absolutely beautiful. We were originally supposed to stay in a regular room with only one king size bed. But, upon our arrival, the gentleman asked us if we would like to stay in one of the suites that had a king size bed and a day bed (for our son) at no extra charge. Of course, we agreed!
The room was decorated beautifully and it was very quiet. We had access to any extra towels, etc. that we may need. The breakfast was great, also. We had a very comfortable and relaxing weekend trip and will visit again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Maison Bleu Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Bleu Guest House

Address: 4333 Canal Street, New Orleans, LA 70119
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Mid-City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Bleu Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added La Maison Bleu Guest House to your Saves list