We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recommend this hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #64 of 156 Hotels in New Orleans
Aitkin, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“recommend this hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a very good experience here. The staff was outstanding and friendly. We are do-it-yourselfers and they were good with that but always offered help. We received a good deal on our room as my husband is a state govt employee and the breakfast was great as well as the service. If we come back we will stay here.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    288
    137
    36
    28
See reviews for
144
185
68
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Staff: All staff members were courteous and helpful at this Holiday Inn.

Room: Room was nice and clean. Stayed on the 16th floor with a great view of the downtown area with a small balcony. Sliding door was hard to open and close though. Bathroom is nice and clean. The drain plug in the shower never seemed to work properly open and the water would fill up in the shower.The A/C worked great in the room. While there is no smoking in the hotel, one of the guests nearby used their balcony to smoke which drifted over to my balcony. The A/C draws air right from the outside at the balcony level so I had smoke coming in at one point, and had to shut it off for a time. Terrible.

Safety: While the Holiday Inn is a nice hotel, the location is about a ten to fifteen minute walk to the main tourist areas, such as the French Quarter. I love to walk, and the first few days for me were fine as they were weekend days. However, my last day there was a Monday. Walking back to the hotel from a day of touring the garden district area at 3 in the afternoon, I noted that the Canal Street and Elk Place intersection a couple blocks away was occupied by a group of teens. Teen mob violence has really been a problem - beating up people for fun or to rob - so I tried to find a different way back. I was not able to see a safer alternative so decided to walk that way back anyway. Sure enough, my wallet was demanded, but I kept moving and they did not follow, thankfully. For my next visit, I'll be looking to stay closer to the garden district for greater access to restaurants and to feel safer walking.

Business Center: One last thing to note is that their business center was very nice and I used it multiple times. It is nice to see that they do not charge extra for this service.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is near the french quarter and bourbon street, ten minute of walk. The room is confortable. The breakfast is not include and a little bit expensive.
I stay in a room, floor ten, and the wireless network does not work, and i do my stuff in the lobby (with a good connection to wifi)

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-NewOrleans, Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you kindly for taking the time to review our property. I apologize for the issue with internet access. Thanks to an abundance of guest feedback on the matter we’ve completed a site inspection by the provider and are in the process of upgrading the system. I’ve forwarded your concerns to our representative to discuss with her team. They are very perceptive to our guests’ feedback as well and are happy for opportunities to improve the experience on their end. We will have a stronger signal in the near future, please consider returning to check it out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

On a recent visit 1-03-2015 we found that the front desk said that we was obliged to pay for tea bags for use in the room in the event the kind manager sent some up to the room .
But we found the staff a bit kurt and if you did not tip the bartender generously he would not serve you . Also in the late evenening there was a constant train siren noise and police sirens very hard to get a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: We over looked an abandoned office with a very runned down look.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-NewOrleans, Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this review, yesterday
Your comments are heartbreaking; this is certainly not the type of feedback we normally receive. I deeply regret your stay was disappointing. Please consider giving our property and our brand a second chance, you’ll find we truly take feedback to heart and are making great efforts to progress.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I’ll start with the good things. The hotel was clean, they cleaned our room nicely each day. The coffee machine was a keurig which was nice. The room we had on the 18th floor was spacious and nice. Now for the bad… The wifi was slow or not working at all, the shower pressure was weak, and the food was terrible. The AC unit in the room blew directly on the bed and no matter how hard we tried the room was either hot and stuffy or freezing. It made sleeping difficult. The location is okay. It’s true that at night it was sketchy, so we always took a cab. It’s not directly in the French quarter, but you would pay more for that. It was convenient to have the parking garage and it wasn’t cheap, but that’s the way it is in the city. Overall our stay was fine but next time I would opt to just pay a bit more for a better place in a better location.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-NewOrleans, Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you kindly for taking the time to review our hotel and taking the time to bring these few failures to our attention. Your comments are extremely helpful in our enduring aspiration to improve the guest experience. Little problems add up to affect overall satisfaction, and you deserve nothing but the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We came to New Orleans from British Columbia and were treated well by the hotel staff. Our flight was late, but when we arrived they were ready for us with keys and wifi information in envelopes with names on them. We were in our rooms ten minutes after arrival. When a bag was lost on a bus, the front desk staff made efforts to help us contact the bus company. When concerned about breakfast seating, we were put in our own room for breakfast. The swimming pool was not very warm, but our students did not mind and they happily used the pool. The security man who was working the hallways at night was kind to everyone. Security working for another school was not particularly kind to my students who for the most part were as quiet and respectful as is normally expected of them. We were able to walk to the river in less than 30 minutes and to the heart of the French Quarter in 20 minutes. This is no easy task with a string of 40 people. The St. Charles streetcar was less than 15 minutes away and there is plenty of room in front of the hotel for buses. I would happily use this property again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-NewOrleans, Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful comments; I hope this trip was only the first of many to our vibrant city! We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a fantastic two night stay rooms was spot on and so was the bathroom location was good easy to get to all the places you wanted all staff great helpful and full of great information on what to do and see and made you feel welcome

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-NewOrleans, Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the kind comments! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Your feedback will be shared with the entire team as a testament to their hard work and dedication to guest satisfaction!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Address: 330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#67 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#69 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshed Holiday Inn! Visit the recipient of the Customer Service Excellence award by IHG. Rooms feature Simmons pillow top mattresses and new pillow options. Relax in our courtesy area shuttle. Savor fresh coffee and pastries daily. Stay connected with FREE wireless. Plunge in our large rooftop pool and energize in our fitness center. Our full service property offers tantalizing meals morning, noon and night. Adult beverage options showcased in our Mardi Gras Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Hotel New Orleans
Downtown Superdome Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Superdome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.