We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seminar Room was fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #62 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Asheville, NC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Seminar Room was fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

As a seminar speaker, I love walking into a room that is set up perfectly. Ralph, Sales & Banquets, went over-the-top to make sure I had everything I needed for my seminar the night before, and was in my seminar room at 7:30am the next morning to check on everything. I wish every hotel where I teach had this level of customer service.

Front desk staff and bellman were also fantastic when I checked in. Everyone I encountered at this hotel was amazing.

Also, the shrimp and asparagus risotto in the restaurant is yummy!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    279
    132
    36
    27
See reviews for
144
178
65
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The rooms need updating. The carpet was stcky. The toilet flush did not work proper. The staff is overworked and stressed out. Do not ask the hotel to get you s taxi as they try to call their friends instead of hailing it from the street. Overall disappointing.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Rooms were very clean and the service was excellent.The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help. A special mention to Oswald who was ever present in the hotel lobby on our stay and always greeted us with a smile helping all hotel guests as much as he could. Would definitely stay here again! Thank you for making our stay so special !

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-NewOrleans, Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate the great comments and in acknowledging Oswald in your review. we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, Indiana
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been to many, many Holiday Inns, and I have to say I have never received the friendly service as well as this. Everyone--the desk, the doorman, the restaurant, the concierge--everyone was extremely nice and helpful. This becomes even more amazing when you add that we were there the beginning of Mardi Gras which has to be incredibly stressful for them.
I had read about the noise issue--we were poolside 18 floor up and so the sirens went unnoticed. We were also at the end of the hall, so that cut the noise factor too.The conceirge recommended Stanley's to eat in Jackson Square, and it was so good we went back day 2 and had bananas Foster with ice cream for breakfast! The only drawback was that when the big parades are on they go down Canal, which is two blocks from the hotel, so therefore the trolleycars, which also go down Canal, did not run on parade days. Most of the time you can walk two blocks (sort of rough) to the trolleys and you can ride them to the river and along the river. We had read about a $9 three-day pass, but when we got there a one day pass was $3
and since I was over 65, I could ride for up to 2 hours on $.40.

Room Tip: Away from elevators and away from front street. Hospital (sirens) across street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-NewOrleans, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this review, 6 days ago
You're never full dressed without a smile! We greatly appreciate you sharing this pleasant experience at our hotel! Your feedback is truly rewarding and we look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean rooms and it was Mardi Gras so they were booked solid but the quality was there!! Staff could not have been better. Arranged for a taxi for me with the best taxi driver as well. It was pricey with Mardi Gras rates but not as bad as other hotels with a great location easy to walk to canal street.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-NewOrleans, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for acknowledging our dedication to service and cleanliness, and perfect location! Guest recognition is the greatest reward for our efforts. We hope you'll immerse yourself once more in our vibrant culture and all this great city has to offer! Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Traveling isn't always an easy endeavor, With lost car rental reservations, incorrect hotel reservations and the like. But working with the staff of this hotel more than compensated for all the hiccups encountered during the trip.

It had been a while since my last visit to the Big Easy. The room was nice even without the view of the ocean I requested. Maybe I will get a room with a view of the ocean during my next stay. :-)

I would like to personally thank Shakera, Kellie, Melvin, Preslyn and Mr. Roosevelt for their patience, knowledge of the city and hospitality during the stay.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-NewOrleans, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you kindly for the exceptional review and appreciation of our dedication to service! All the team members mentioned will be recognized for their efforts. Your business and loyalty are greatly valued, we truly look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the time I walk in I arrived early I was helped by a pleasant Shemeka her customer service went above and beyond I was glad I didnt stay anywhere else. It not as far as others say from bourbon or royal st. I went in the outdoor pool in February the pool was nice clean and heated. The room was nice spacious and clean so that even a added bonus. I went for Mardi Gras the hotel lobby was filled so matter when I went in or out it was easy without the hustle and bustle of the bigger hotels. All and all it was a great experience i will visit again real soon.

Room Tip: I guess get a room away from the pool they tend to be a little noisy. The only reason your about a 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-NewOrleans, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience, and recognizing one of our many shining stars! Shakera will certainly be commended for her efforts. We look forward to serving you for your next festival inspired trip to our vibrant city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Address: 330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#68 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#69 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshed Holiday Inn! Visit the recipient of the Customer Service Excellence award by IHG. Rooms feature Simmons pillow top mattresses and new pillow options. Relax in our courtesy area shuttle. Savor fresh coffee and pastries daily. Stay connected with FREE wireless. Plunge in our large rooftop pool and energize in our fitness center. Our full service property offers tantalizing meals morning, noon and night. Adult beverage options showcased in our Mardi Gras Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Hotel New Orleans
Downtown Superdome Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Superdome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.