We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #69 of 156 Hotels in New Orleans
1 review
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Keila was awesome and especially knowledgeable and helpful during our event/stay here at the Holiday Inn!I will say that the catering manager need to have some training on customer service if you would like more events to be held at this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    335
    150
    39
    30
See reviews for
170
205
77
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed 4 days at this HI last week and we very impressed. The hotel is in a great location, right on the new Loyola line of the streetcar. It's also only a few blocks walk to the French Quarter which is great. The hotel has been recently renovated and the decor is quirky cool with a lot of nice pieces in the lobby. Each floor seemed clean and quiet. The pool is on the 8th floor with a view of surrounding buildings and rooftops throughout the city. It was very peaceful to go up there and just gaze out over the scenery. The staff was friendly and helpful and any problems were taken care of quickly and without fuss. The only bad thing was the bathroom in #907 - it was clean but because there was no fan (don't know why) the door did not fit without some brute strength behind it which is not good in the middle of the night. And because of all the water vapor and steam the wall over the door had some mold on it. I mentioned it to the front desk upon checkout so if they give you 907 make sure you check over the bathroom door before accepting it. Otherwise I would totally recommend this hotel as an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The rooms were a great size with a sitting area with a small couch. The pillows were very uncomfortable though. Uncomfortable enough to mention here! The staff were very nice and helpful. The pool wasn't heated enough so I wasn't able to swim, but the rooftop lounge area was pretty and relaxing. A great stay overall!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The ladies that cleaned the rooms were great and friendly. Keila and Kiva and if I had like the way they greeted us and I would recommend my friends and family to stay at this hotel while visiting New Orleans anytime in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The service of the staff was excellent. Fair rates and located in walking distance to the local attractions. Scott the bartender is one of the main reasons I will be coming back to this hotel. Thanks Scott.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
292 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed as a platinum member... great checkin... really great. Upgraded to top floor end corridor room with 2 doubles. Comped a bogof on cocktails and brekky..ace. Room was great.. free wifi.. not the best but coped most of the time. Good aircon. I found the brekky okay... a few more choices would be appreciated but did the job. I stayed at the nearby intercontinental for my first 2 days just prior to my night here and it makes for a great choice..I, d come back to this holiday inn at a drop of a dime.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Tx
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Wow...wow....wow!!!! Wonderful, informative, friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable rooms. I just can't say enough about this establishment. We will definitely be back. Thank you for all you do...we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans ...
#118 of 156 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency New Orleans
Hyatt Regency New Orleans
#77 of 156 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
#16 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 805 reviews
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
#58 of 156 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Address: 330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#65 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#77 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshed Holiday Inn! Visit the recipient of the Customer Service Excellence award by IHG. Rooms feature Simmons pillow top mattresses and new pillow options. Relax in our courtesy area shuttle. Savor fresh coffee and pastries daily. Stay connected with FREE wireless. Plunge in our large rooftop pool and energize in our fitness center. Our full service property offers tantalizing meals morning, noon and night. Adult beverage options showcased in our Mardi Gras Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Hotel New Orleans
Downtown Superdome Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Superdome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.