We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #58 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
1 review
“Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

The ladies that cleaned the rooms were great and friendly. Keila and Kiva and if I had like the way they greeted us and I would recommend my friends and family to stay at this hotel while visiting New Orleans anytime in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    284
    243
    110
    34
    27
See reviews for
128
150
63
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The service of the staff was excellent. Fair rates and located in walking distance to the local attractions. Scott the bartender is one of the main reasons I will be coming back to this hotel. Thanks Scott.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed as a platinum member... great checkin... really great. Upgraded to top floor end corridor room with 2 doubles. Comped a bogof on cocktails and brekky..ace. Room was great.. free wifi.. not the best but coped most of the time. Good aircon. I found the brekky okay... a few more choices would be appreciated but did the job. I stayed at the nearby intercontinental for my first 2 days just prior to my night here and it makes for a great choice..I, d come back to this holiday inn at a drop of a dime.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Tx
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Wow...wow....wow!!!! Wonderful, informative, friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable rooms. I just can't say enough about this establishment. We will definitely be back. Thank you for all you do...we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Front Desk: Check in was very quick and staff was very friendly.

Room: Room was fine and clean. Stayed on the 9th floor. Room had a small balcony. Sliding door was hard to open and close though. Bathroom is small and could use some updating. The drain plug in the shower kept closing and the water would fill up in the shower. NOTE: The A/C worked great in the room. However, the A/C unit is on the wall right next to the beed and the air blows directly on you. Being that it was in the 90s outside, we didn't dare turn the A/C off at night. I ended up with a sinus cold due to the air blowing directly on me each night :(

Housekeeping: Service was ok but could be better. On 2 different days, I had to call the front desk and ask for more towels because housekeeping didn't leave any. And I didn't have the "Do not disturb sign" on the door.

Concierge: There was a lady working at the Concierge Desk when we checked in. I cannot remmeber her name. I think it was Kathy but not sure. She was very pleasant and helpful with restaurant suggestions and directions. However, she and the others that work at the Concierge work on commission and try to get you to book tours. We did inquire about the different tours available and the lady provided us with brochures. Every time we would pass by her desk, she hounded us about booking a tour. We felt like we had to "dodge" her when going through the lobby because she kept bugging us about it. This was a little annoying.

Restaurant: We ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant and the food was fine.

TIPS: If you aren't renting a car, you can purchase a "Jazzy Pass" at the Walgreens which is just a block or two away from the hotel. The Jazzy Pass works for the trolley or busline.They sell 1 day, 3 day, and 30 day passes. You can only purchase a 12 hour pass on the trolley or bus and you must have correct change. There is a bus stop and trolley stop right in front of the Walgreens just down from the Holiday Inn. It will take you down Canal Street which drops off at Bourbon Street.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-NewOrleans, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We greatly appreciate all feedback from our guests and discussed your comments in our daily meeting. Housekeeping, Maintenance, and Concierge are aware of your concerns, giving them the opportunity to make a difference for future stays. I do apologize you had any issues; however, I’m happy to hear you ultimately enjoyed the trip and service. Best wishes for a speedy recovery, we look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

It was labour day in USA, and we checked out at the Louisiana Welcome Centre availability of accommodation in New Orleans, thankfully they phoned through and made provisional booking for us. The hotel was much better than the usual we have encountered on our road trips to America, spotlessly clean, bedrooms very stylish,bathrooms with double sinks, small walk on balcony, and very friendly staff, did make a note of names but lost the with all paperwork, so Alex and team thank you for all your help. Themed Dining Area, where we had really good breakfast ever day. Really convenient for French Quarter, Canal Street, Bourbon Street, and the waterfront, and a must in New Orleans a ride on the River Boat again exceptional, we recently stayed in New York at the Waldorf Astoria, and would say that this hotel was in a modern way nearly as good though not as pricey. Car parking was free and completely secure. Wish there was a facility to rate this hotel 5 plus.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed here with friends for a wedding in June 2013. Loved it, the room was amazing! The staff were very friendly and helpful the whole time with calling us taxis to get to the French Quarter (just a short taxi ride), and organising our rental car for us when we left the city. The buffet breakfast every morning was perfect and we spent one afternoon lying out by the fantastic pool. Overall it was a great stay and we loved our time in New Orleans :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Address: 330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#55 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshed Holiday Inn! Visit the recipient of the Customer Service Excellence award by IHG. Rooms feature Simmons pillow top mattresses and new pillow options. Relax in our courtesy area shuttle. Savor fresh coffee and pastries daily. Stay connected with FREE wireless. Plunge in our large rooftop pool and energize in our fitness center. Our full service property offers tantalizing meals morning, noon and night. Adult beverage options showcased in our Mardi Gras Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Hotel New Orleans
Downtown Superdome Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Superdome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.